×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
     

Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

4.3 24
by Louis Sachar
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hooray! Wayside School is Open Again!

All the kids from Wayside School had to spend 243 days in horrible schools while Wayside closed to get rid of the cows (Don't ask!). Now the kids are back and the fun begins again on every floor. Miss Much has prepared a Day on the 30th floor—with dogs and cats and frogs and skunks

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wayside School Gets a Little Stranger 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My only comment was that I ordered 10 books and they came in 2 shipments; 1 shipment of 1 book and another shipment of 9 books. I thought that was odd.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wayside School Gets A Little Stranger Louis Sachar Fiction Wouldn’t you want to read about crazy no hearted teachers and a mixed up chaotic school counselor. Well if you do then Wayside School Gets A Little Stranger is the book for you. All of this happens when Mrs.Jewels there former teacher is having a baby! She can not have a baby in class so we will have some substitutes with hate and bitterness. Even Lewis loves a teacher who did have a heart filled with hate. Mrs.Nogard is full of hate and bitterness most of this story from a terrible breakup long ago. Mrs. Nogard has two eyes,one nose, one mouth and three ears. Except her third ear can read peoples brains. She finds a way to become sweet again. But how? Mrs.Nogard is a very important part of the story without her there would be no happy kids and no happy Lewis. Mrs .Drazil is nice and fair . The kids love her but Lewis does not so she’s got to go. Mrs.Drazil had a bad past with some other students like the one who she disappeared with. Mrs.Drazilis old and has been a teacher for many years she is always nice except for when you touch her blue notebook. There is just something secretive about that notebook. Mrs.Drazil is a very important static protagonist. Without Mrs. Drazil they would not have a mystery to solve. Lewis is a school yard teacher that everyone likes. Lewis is about 40 years old has curly hair and a mustache. Lewis will find his true love but who? But will his true love be mean and bitter. You will have to read the book to find out. Wayside school gets a little stranger is a funny, suspenseful book. I would recommend this amazing master piece written by Louis Sachar to anyone who loves a good fantasy. There are hilarious humorous moments and a romantic love story. There are many funny characters with lots of chaos and big voices. You will love this amazing story for 9-12 year olds.
IN_LOVE_WITH_BOOKS More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK I RECOMMEND TO ALL AGES! THE ONES WHO WANT TO HAVE A FASCINATING LAUGH AND ALSO TO KEEP A WATCH OUT FOR PEOPLE. SOME MAKE SEEM NICE AND ACT LIKE IT, BUT THEY MAY NOT BE WHO THEY ARE....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
librarianER More than 1 year ago
My eight year old was terrified by this book. He's had nightmares and fear of substitute teachers. I read the book and think it is just plain weird and does not have a coherent story line. I would only recommend this book to children who like scary stories and are at least 10 years old.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is HILARIOUS! I LOVED IT! When it had the whole JANE SMITH thing and everything. And how Louis and Miss Nogard. PLZ READ THIS BOOK IF U WANNA LAUGH!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was so awesome especially 4 the kids i read it to my baby sister and she loved it
Guest More than 1 year ago
I relly loved this book. It was really awasome. the best i have read in the 5th grade yet. I recomend this book to everyone that loves to read
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most book can be confusing,can be funny, can be interesting, can be sad,can be suprising. This book is all of those. IT'S A REALLY GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a story about Mrs. Jewls class at Wayside school. When she annonces that a baby is on the way and she is leaving school, the class begins to worry. Now they must put up with some of the weirdest and meanest teachers there are. To top it all off, most of the subs have a way of preventing that too. This book will have you wishing it were longer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is FUNNY!! I read the very first book and was convinced that I had to read more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a really good book for kids!! It is intersting and funny and keeps then reading and laughing! I strongly recommend this book and the rest of the series
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is about a boy pulling a girl pig tail and he kept doing it and she kept on criing he kept getting I troble. she told the teacher and he kept going to the couselor office. He talk to her he did not get in troble.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was pretty good. It wasn't the best book i have read. If you like Louis Sachar read holes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the Wayside Series and this one is just as good as the other two! This book actually continues with characters that we have all come to know and love or at least like. A great read, and fun at the same time!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i wish it was more of one thing all the chapter where about. then the chapter 23 Ears was dumb because suddenly you have no idea where u are. Then right after the chapter u know. I liked how it ended of the whole class seeing the babby.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK IS 1 OF MY FAVORITES!!! I HAVE NOT YET READ SIDEWAYS STORIES FROM WAYSIDE SCHOOL BUT I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO! I WOULD DEFIDENTLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK & THE OTHER WAYSIDE SCHOOL BOOKS!!! IF YOU LIKE HUMOROUS BOOKS THEN YOU JUST HAVE TO READ THIS!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
it is definetly the best wayside school book!i reccemond it for people who love reading books.