×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wedding Season
     

Wedding Season

3.0 11
by Darcy Cosper
 

See All Formats & Editions

Seventeen weddings. Six months. Only the strong survive.

Joy Silverman and her boyfriend, Gabriel Winslow, seem perfect for each other. Living together in New York City, they have everything they want and everything in common--most important, that neither one wants to get married. Ever.

But when Joy finds herself obligated to attend seventeen weddings in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wedding Season: A Comedy of Manners, Matrimony, and Seventeen Marriages in Six Months 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The author uses this book to show off her vocabulary and grammar... as for plot, story line or anything interesting that might go into a book... This seemed more like a dull attempt by a pseudo intellectual wanting to show off.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was a good read. I was wanting it to end a little different but all together very happy with the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book until the end. Why do writers feel they have to give the clever ending where everyone has analyzed everything to death? Why not give the reader what they're looking for which is the idea that love instead of principles conquers all? A real disappointment.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Since I had to attend six weddings over the summer, I thought that this book might provide some needed amusement for a bridesmaid that also runs from the bride's bouquet. No such luck. I didn't have a problem with the ending like some readers did. I just thought the dialogue was flat and uninteresting, and the entire book left me feeling very drained. I am an avid reader, but I felt myself pushing to get to the end of the book as I hate to leave books unfinished. If you are looking for a depressing look on marriage and life in general, pick this up. If you are looking for a lighter view on bridesmaid's duty, you might try 'Always a Bridesmaid.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
i liked it was very real, a little twisty at the end but great
Guest More than 1 year ago
To dislike a book because its ending does not fit its 'genre' seems a bit silly and narrow minded. Yes, there were parts of this story that were choppy, and dialogue that maybe fell a bit flat - but overall i enjoyed it because along with the bad there was a lot of witty and original moments. the book asked a reader to think a bit and kept a nice balance between emotion and comedy, i liked the different point of view and the range of weddings and relationships - if your looking for something funny, fresh and thoughtful this is a good book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was pretty good, a good summer read. It was nice to read a book about a girl who didn't want to get married compared to the hunderds of books of girls who are dying to wed. The reasons for the main character anti-ness made sense towards the end of the book, and I felt was a suprising twist. It did end kind of sad, but not really. It seems as if you can picture what would happen if the book were to continue on. All in all, different from what 'chick lit' is suppose to be, and a fun light read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book, and even though the critics say that her explanation at the end didn't make sense, I believe it does. Sometimes you can't go by what you would do, but rather have to empathize with Joy's feelings. For her to sell out herself would make her miserable. I think that the ending was good, even though it was sad. She didn't sell out her own beliefs, which is refreshing because every other woman in chick lit/flick ends up doing that. I liked the humor and the style of this book so I would recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Don't judge this book by its cover, if you're looking for cute and easy chick lit, don't read this one. This book is very funny and witty and it made me laugh outloud, but it's also smart and serious about modern women and the ways of the modern world. It also made me cry, and it made me think! I got totally caught up in the story, especially about halfway through when it got really interesting and I couldn't stop reading it! I loved the characters, and also the ending, which at first made me sad but after some thought made me appreciate the book more because it isn't what you expect.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book expecting your normal chick lit fare...and I got an unsatisfying ending as a result. This is one of the worst books that I have ever read.