×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

WEIRD: Because Normal Isn't Working
     

WEIRD: Because Normal Isn't Working

4.5 58
by Craig Groeschel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Normal people are stressed, overwhelmed, and exhausted. Many of their relationships are, at best, strained and, in most cases, just surviving. Even though we live in one of the most prosperous places on earth, normal is still living paycheck to paycheck and never getting ahead. Lust and frequent 'casual' sex are far more common than purity and a healthy married sex

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Weird: Because Normal Isn't Working 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
ajseekins More than 1 year ago
This book is such practical insight for how to live life "out-of-the-box." Challenging the norm and the results of normal living, Pastor Craig, with his awesome story-telling style and powerful truth-telling gift, shares reasons why we should also consider looking at every area of our life through a different set of lenses. Applying biblical principles to how we spend our time, how we spend our money, how we build relationships, how we look at sex and purity, and how we shape our values...I couldn't put this book down as I wanted to be more and more WEIRD every time I picked it up! This book challenges me to be a pioneer, a leader, different from the crowd...and most of all, different for the right reason...different like Jesus...different because conforming just doesn't work!
FHough More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. We are God's chosen but it's time we acted like it! It's time we got Weird. We are meant to be in the world but not of the world. Be weird...be God weird!
patrickaberry More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by Craig that I have read and it makes me want to dig deep into the others. I have heard that his style is compelling and it is true with WEiRd. I have spent years trying to describe who I am and why I do what I do and now I have an owner's manual. Weird describes the lifestyle of life change and brings great considerations to having a God-weird attitude. The section on time is right on cue with so many people my age and makes a case to change biblically. I am especially caught in the "generous eye" and looking to make that the lenses for my life even more now. Great read for any age and season of life you may find yourself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did this book for my small group bible study! We loved how Craig out lined each aspect of our life. This is a book I will pass along to others and read again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read with lots of practical application. Made me think about my daily walk and the direction headed. It is to easy to get caught up in the "normal" world.
Rev-Dr-Doc More than 1 year ago
This book is a wake- up call to the church; to all of us who call ourselves Christian. We should be concerned if we are normal Christians. Normal does not work because being a normal is being lukewarm. It is time for Christians to GET WEIRD, a radical, life changing, Jesus centered WEIRD. It's one thing to consider yourself Christian; it's quite another thing to get WEIRD about your faith. This book may be bothersome or challenging to you in a WEIRD way, and it will challenge your current perspective. This book will challenge your walk in faith, to get real, and to change your walk in faith. Change for many Christians is not normal, it is WEIRD. Are you ready to move out of your comfort zone and get WEIRD?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book that moves you to action. It will always be one of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is it a novel????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Craig is an amazing pastor and i love his books!!!
Jessinduck More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. As a parent, I felt it had a lot of good advice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Weird does a great job of making you want to be a better Christian. I love the idea of being Weird and letting others see it. Do your best to be holy in all you do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the most honest books I've read besides the Bible. I highly recommend it to anyone that just needs to hear the truth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I haven't yet finished this book but so far I am loving it! We have been called by God to stand out from the norm, to be set apart from what we're used to... to be Weird! What a great thought and a great read! I love Groeschel's writing and his stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am not yet finished with the book. But it is a must. Craig teaches that God should be our number one priority, we should have a personal study time with HIM, spend time with our kids. Take a break to get refocused, Where ever you are, be all there. Stay with the task on hand, create family time and enjoy it, invest your time in what matters, rest, being rich does not mean wealth. all this in just a few short chapters. you will enjoy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will cause u to look in the mirror and become weird. Definitly not a book to read if you want to stay “in the dark" because once you read this you HAVE to make changes. I am proud to be weird! Praise God!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SewbusyCH More than 1 year ago
This book is just what I needed at this time of year. Craig hits us where we live! His use of humor makes this book an enjoyable read, I have recommended it to everyone that I talk to...read it if YOU need to slow down and regroup.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book, really makes one think!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago