×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Welcome to Temptation/Bet Me
     

Welcome to Temptation/Bet Me

4.5 27
by Jennifer Crusie
 

Welcome to Temptation

Sophie Dempsey wants to help her sister film a video and then get out of Temptation, Ohio. Mayor Phin Tucker wants to play pool with the police chief and keep things peaceful. But when Sophie and Phin meet, they both get more than they want. Gossip, blackmail, adultery, murder, vehicular abuse of a corpse, and slightly perverse

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Welcome to Temptation / Bet Me 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whenever I want a good laugh I go back and reread BET Me!! I really enjoy Jennifer Crusie's books and BET ME is one of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Two of Jennifer Cruise best books in one. Love all of her books. Sizzle is a novella, short but along with Bet Me, both are sooo funny. Loved the characters and I laughed so much while reading them. My absolute favorite of hers though is Welcome to Temptation. Highly recommend all of her novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jen Cruisie hasn't written anything that's not golden in my opinion. Bet Me is one of my favorites. The mental adjustments our heroine goes through are timely - even eternally timely. If you read her dedications/acknowledgements, you'll see that she originally wasn't going to submit this story....Boy, am I glad she did! Get it -you won't be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cruise's Books are laugh out loud funny-a great read ! Full of  wonderful characters, friendships, sometimes mystery and lots of love! I want  to be friends with the characters in her books and her quirky sense of humor always adds a laugh to my day. "Bet Me" is one of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jennifer Crusie, nough said
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books! Jennifer Crusie is a homerun everytime. She entraps you with humor and love!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jennAU More than 1 year ago
You can't go wrong with a Jennifer Crusie book! Always fun to dive into her world of quirky people and crazy love. Her books stay with me days after reading them. These two stories happen to be among my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick reads. Hilarious. I would definitely recommend it i originally bought this fof Bet Me, since the double was cheaper. Got a pleasant surprise with Welcome to Temptation.
sneezybibi More than 1 year ago
I haven't finished it yet, so I do not know the ending. But so far I really like this book! I think I'm adding Jennifer Crusie to my favorite authors list. I hope you buy this book and enjoy it as much as I do!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Welcome To Temptation was cute. Almost did not read Bet Me but when I did, I laughed so hard I cried. One of my new favorites... worthevery penny!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago