×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

We're Just like You, Only Prettier: Confessions of a Tarnished Southern Belle
     

We're Just like You, Only Prettier: Confessions of a Tarnished Southern Belle

3.9 45
by Celia Rivenbark
 

See All Formats & Editions

Why couldn't the Sopranos survive living down South? Simple. You can't shoot a guy full of holes after eating chicken and pastry, spoon bread, okra, and tomatoes.

What does a Southern woman consider grounds for divorce? When daddy takes the kids out in public dressed in their pajama tops and Tweety Bird swim socks. Again.

What is the Southern woman's opinion of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

We're Just Like You, Only Prettier 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Sarah Sands More than 1 year ago
Bought based solely on title...so glad I did!! Hilarious book..easy read...comic relief from the mundane. Highly recommend!!
BillieJo Partridge More than 1 year ago
laughed so much that my husband would ask me not to read this book in bed! I'm a fan!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reminds me a little of the Sweet Potato Queen books, if you've read those. I'll read more of her funnies!
Rachel11 More than 1 year ago
Same as another review - I brought the book based on the title and could not stop laughing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some funny sections, others not so much; definitely a mixed bag. Not worth the money, in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Somr funny things...not worth your money.
EllenKuo More than 1 year ago
Laugh out loud. A lot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laugh out loud funny.  I'm a Texas girl and it never occurred to me that "mama and them" would sound unusual to the rest of the world.  Love her style, can't wait to read her other books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago