×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Whack-a-Mole (John Ceepak Series #3)
     

Whack-a-Mole (John Ceepak Series #3)

4.3 47
by Chris Grabenstein, Jeff Woodman (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

John Ceepak and Danny Boyle return with the hunt for a long-dormant serial killer who might be ready to strike again. An innocent discovery on the beach in Sea Haven pits Ceepak against a killer with a code just as rigid as his own. When the killer targets his next victim, the consequences becomes dire for Ceepak and Boyle. This is a game they must win.

Don't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Whack a mole 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
KenCady More than 1 year ago
Working my way through the John Ceepak novels, I found Tilt A Whirl to be a Five, Mad House to be a four, and am happy to report that Whack A Mole is a five. These entertaining beach characters keep the novels going while several new characters and new twists keep things rolling on the Boardwalk.
jb44 More than 1 year ago
I can't get enough of this series by Chris Grabenstein. This book is fun and easy to read. Just wnen you think you know "who done it", there is another twist to the story. The character, John Ceepak seemed a little corny at first but I have grown to admire his total honesty and highly principled way he lives his life. He shows that good guys win out in the end. Whenever I finish one of his books, I always wish that I had another one to read right away. Looking forward to John's next murder case.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The John Ceepak series are pretty fun, this one is no exception. I picked up the first one on discount and it got me hooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the series that I have read in the last 24 hours. It is a good mystery written with humor. I can't say fairer than that, can I?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good page-turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the first book because it was cheap, book two and three I bought because the first book was good. I am glad i bought them and you will be too. The author's voice is interesting, the characters well rounded, and the stories believable. Buy the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amusing and entertaining. The author has a great knowledge of the Jersey Shore, which makes them even more interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Amusing and entertaining, kept me reading until I finished
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy the John Ceepak mysteries. They have great characters and storylines and are written with a sense of humor! I plan on reading all of them.
Drewano More than 1 year ago
This whole series (so far) has been wonderful.  It has some fun characters (stereotypical Jersey folks too), in a great setting, the beach, and keeps me guessing on who done it until the end.   From the start the author puts out an easy suspect but then starts to sprinkle in more to make it interesting, then when you think you’ve figured it out it’s time for one last turn.  “Wack A Mole” is a well written ride for the mystery lover who likes to laugh!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
John Ceepak is starting to relax a little in this third book. I am glad. Though I really do enjoy is rigidness, well....he isn't rigid, he is just spit-polished. Anyway, this book has a serial killer in it and the collection of evidence is interesting. This book will keep you guessing until the end. I am buying the next one ASAP!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this light story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book i think
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buffman More than 1 year ago
love the characters. like the story. reads fast....... great for summer. the series does a good job of keeping you wanting to come back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BettyG76 More than 1 year ago
Like the others of the series, loved the read. Was sorry to come to end of the 3 I bought. Looking forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book and its a great buy for 99¿. However, i didnt think it was as well written and planned out as the first two. The perp was still a surprise. The author is good at distracting you from the real perp with various shady and suspicious characters. But there were some other elements of the story that seemed incongruous.