×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways
     

What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: Experiencing Life in Extraordinary Ways

4.1 29
by Lysa TerKeurst
 

See All Formats & Editions

Add beauty to your quiet time or delight a friend with a gift they will treasure. This deluxe, padded-hardcover edition of Lysa TerKeurst’s popular What Happens When Women Say Yes to God (more than 170,00 copies sold) embraces her powerful message of obedience and fulfillment that is changing women’s lives around the world.

In each chapter and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

What Happens When Women Say Yes to God 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Jenifer_M More than 1 year ago
I bought What Happens When Women Say Yes To God about a year ago. I read it through and did the Bible study after each chapter. It was such a blessing to my life that six months later, I did it again. I had also told a friend of the book and she did the study. It was such a blessing to both of us that we are now doing a group Bible study with ten women. We are currently on the third chapter and I have already seen such an incredible difference in all of the women, including myself. Lysa has blessed so many women with this book and I am so grateful that she allowed God to use her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book. I can not say thank you enough to Lysa TerKeurst for writing such a powerful book. This book is helping to change my life for the very best. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book! I know it will be something that I can read over and over. We are doing the study with 20 other ladies at our church and I am excited to see the change. I know there is already in myself. Become a Yes Woman!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome. Lysa gives very good information in conjunction with scripture.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Mary DeKok Blowers for Readers' Favorite Big things happen in forties in the Bible. Jesus was in the wilderness for 40 days. The rain fell on Noah’s ark for 40 days and nights. The Israelites wandered 40 years in the desert. Moses spent 40 years in Midian after fleeing Egypt, preparing for his life mission. You would probably agree that all these periods preceded big events in the Bible.  The What Happens When Women Say Yes to God devotional, by Lysa TerKeurst, takes 40 readings for 40 days that will alter your life. President of Proverbs 31 Ministries, TerKeurst has plenty of life experience to lead you through the dark days to find God on the other side. With headings such as “Tearing Down the Impossible,” “The Cussing Thoughts,” “I’m Going to Disappoint Someone,” and “From Overpowered to Empowered,” there is something here to excite everyone who reads this book. The latter chapter heading really spoke to me; I’m working full time plus I am the only child of my widowed mother left in town to care for her. I'm a homeowner, a newlywed, and trying to get a writing career going. I feel overwhelmed every day and Lysa’s advice is to identify one thing to improve this month, realize lots of people would trade their best day for my worst, and give myself some space to think. Appealing advice that is easier said than done sometimes, but on target.  As I lead the final segment of the lunch hour Bible study this week I find myself wondering what God would have me do next. More and more I think He wants me to rest, seek Him, read His Word, and listen. What Happens When Women Say Yes to God helps me break these goals down into manageable parts and find the time to just be with Him. I know I need it. I know it helps me. Lysa TerKeurst has written a pocket-sized solace for weary spirits.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Woah, woah, woah, woah, woah. Hold your horses buddy. If youre not Christian youre not going to heaven? Are you trying to start a flame war? What about Jewish people? They belive in Go<_>d, but not Jesus. Just because they dont belive that he was real theyre not going to heaven? Thats a bit rediculas if you ask me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great took. I would recommend his to any women. Alysa s wonderful author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I came across this book by chance. I was searching for another title, but this ended up being a gift from God... seriously! Lysa's message through first personabke accounts, story-telling and the chosen scriptures she refers to have strengthened my spiritual growth. This was an awesome read and I hated to reach the last page. Worth every penny!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just purchased this for $5.99 and it's only the first chapter!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago