×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding: A Reassuring Month-by-Month Guide for the Father-to-Be, Whether He Wants Advice or Not
     

What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding: A Reassuring Month-by-Month Guide for the Father-to-Be, Whether He Wants Advice or Not

3.5 23
by Thomas Hill
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this classic parody, Thomas Hill presents the testosterone-inspired answer to the bestseller What to Expect When You're Expecting.

The third edition of the best, funniest father's guide to having a baby, What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding, is now thoroughly revised and updated, but it's still packed with information, advice, and attitude

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

What to Expect When Your Wife is Expanding 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got my husband. When I found out I gave him this book and waited for his reaction and then I said I was pregnant. Everynight he reads it and I read my pregnancy book. I have never read it but he says it is good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this in it's first edition 12yrs ago while pregnant and bought it for myself. It was a great laugh and relieved a lot of my anxiety after reading the actual What to Expect book. I still remember bits and pieces of it to give as advice to my male friends. Take it with a "grain of salt" and realize what it is, a parody (with real advise mixed in) to make you laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CuteEverything More than 1 year ago
What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding is in its third, revised, and updated edition. Which says something right there. Unlike the film version of, What to Expect When You’re Expecting, the humor is more reassuring and calming, than anxiety-producing. It is written by someone who has had a child before… five of them, in fact. Author Thomas Hill walks dads-to-be through each month of pregnancy, with recurring sections like, What Your Wife May Look Like, What to Buy This Month, and A Couple of Things to Say to Let Her Know You’re Caring, Sensitive, and Up On the Required Reading. There are also sections on Living with Baby, and pre-pregnancy, and What You Should Have Known About Home Pregnancy Tests Before You Bought This Book. It includes suggestions like listening to their wife, not freaking out, and that there is a thing called “attachment parenting”. I would say that the main point of What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding is that your wife is going through a lot, so be extra kind to her, which is very considerate, in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ebook samples are a terrific idea. Unfortunately, in this case, the sample includes about half a paragraph of actual content. Please, BN folks, take more care with samples.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
happyhousewife2007 More than 1 year ago
This was hilarious! It's essentially useless for actual information, but great as a stress reliever! I was pregnant when someone gave this to my husband. I read it and loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading this book and it was great. Although light on actual advise, there are still a few nuggets of help worth finding. Above all else, this book can be a great 'gateway drug' into more realistic pregnancy books. What to Expect . . . identified a lot of the fears an expectant dad, like myself, can go through. Of course at no time does the book say not to worry, instead it just teaches you to worry less and laugh a little bit more. A must for any soon to be dad.
Mitchell More than 1 year ago
I was extremely disapointed with this books - In my opinion it is useless for a would be father.
The fact that Barnes & Noble carries this title is surprising.
Well, different stroke...etc. That's what makes this such a great country