×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not
     

Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not

4.7 18
by Arctic Monkeys
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sheffield, England, foursome Arctic Monkeys started 2005 as relative unknowns but -- thanks to some catchy songs, an impressive live show, and a rabid, Internet-savvy fan base -- became a music industry phenomenon by year's end. Their first two singles debuted at No. 1 on the British charts, as did this album, which is officially the fastest-selling debut in British

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Master_Shifu More than 1 year ago
You will not be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I may not be british, but I most definately have an appreciation for the arctic monkeys. And their accents. I listen to this CD on repeat regularly... Veiw from the afternoon is probably my favorite track off of this one... Possibly my favorite song of all time, actually :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
perfect album to start out with for arctic monkeys, really proud of how far they have come
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed listening to this CD, I have bought all of the music that the Arctic Monkeys have put out and I listen to them all the time! They have a Pop/Rock/Rap sound although they are heaviest on the pop. You should totally buy this CD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought Arctic Monkeys' debut album when it first came out; I was 13. I used to listen to it nonstop. It was the soundtrack of my summer. Four years and many changes later--including my devotion to metal--and I still bust out Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not. Arctic Monkeys are a talented young band with a long career ahead of them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good god, this band are absolutely amazing, all the stage presence of The Who, way back when, with a musical style that pays homage to everything from The Jam to Blur and yet emerges with a sound completely new and original, its like being present at the birth of the Beatles.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I used to live in England and Arctic Monkeys were just getting popular when I left... I'm so glad they're coming to America! Mardy Bum is really one of my favorite! Of course, if you're don't know British slang, you'll have no idea what they're on about!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just listened to the entire CD through, and man let me tell you, the Arctic Monkeys ARE the next big thing. Personal faves are "When the Sun Goes Down" and "I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor".
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was over in London while the Monkeys were starting to generate a lot of hype and "I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor" was released as a single. They are impressive and are well-deserving of the fame they have gotten. Favorite track: Riot Van.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this band will make it down in history with the beatles if they continue the rate there on as long as they dont do what the killers did and never make another album there going places
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago