×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

When Dinosaurs Came with Everything
  • Alternative view 1 of When Dinosaurs Came with Everything
  • Alternative view 2 of When Dinosaurs Came with Everything
     

When Dinosaurs Came with Everything

4.1 16
by Elise Broach
 

See All Formats & Editions

Get a WHAT!?
Free WHAT!?
DINOSAURS?

Just when a little boy thinks he's going to die of boredom from running errands with his mom, the most remarkable, the most stupendous thing happens. He discovers that on this day, and this day only, stores everywhere are giving away a very special treat with any purchase. No, not the usual

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

When Dinosaurs Came with Everything 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome! When I was four my Mom read this to me everyday. I definitely recommend this book for dinosaur lovers.
QualityTime_Reading More than 1 year ago
We checked this out from the library, renewed, renewed... Our four year old lamented tonight, "I wish we didn't have to give this back to the library." I realized it would be a great gift for his birthday coming up. This book is a lot of fun, especially for the dinosaur lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My son could read this all day everyday....we ordered for Christmas, and I know he will love it. We couldn't stop reading it when we picked it out from the library..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every little one who loves dinosaurs dreams of having a friendly pet dinosaur. This book tells the story of his/her dream come true.The presentation of the dinosaur names and the clever illustrations add to the enchanting story.It's a must read --leaves the child and the parent smiling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The librarian read this to a packed story hour of 3 year olds in my town. By the third page, the kids were laughing and so were the parents. My little guy, who loves dinosaurs, was mesmerized. Now I need to buy this for him because he wants to read it all the time! I highly recommend this for those of you with kids who like dinosaurs!
Chrissy_W More than 1 year ago
Did I enjoy this book: When Dinosaurs came with Everything is a really great book! It has a fun and silly story for the kids and enough humor to keep the adults reading the book happy as well. Our favorite part was that the story made us believe that one day we might walk into our favorite grocery store and instead of getting a free cookie, we might get a dinosaur! In fact, this story prompted some science discussion with my three-year-old to ensure that he understood even though dinosaurs are real, they lived a very long time ago (and stores don’t give them away). “But Mum,” he argued, “we have a backyard too . . . they could live there!” The illustrations are a perfect complement to this goofy story, and the dinosaurs are well-crafted (even though they are cartoony). The font placement and sizes added to the effect, making us understand the mother’s disdain for the giant reptiles that were following her home. The ending is cute, and I like that the underlying lesson is that being part of a family means helping out, even if you are a dinosaur! Would I recommend it: This is a great book for a quick, silly read. It would be especially good for any children who REALLY like dinosaurs! I’d say go for it! As reviewed by Sara at Every Free Chance Books. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 2 year old son begs me to read this story to him over and over again! An excellent book for the imagination!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this book for our daughter who is an elementary school teacher. Great illustrations and funny story. Also, the book shipped quickly and arrived in great condition. Would recommend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grandmatimestwo More than 1 year ago
My grandson is 3 years old, and we have a wonderful time reading and rereading this book. He loves to name the dinosaurs and pretends he is going to get some, too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My pre-k son picked-out this book for me to read to his class during dinosaur week. The entire class was captivated! They were so excited and laughed throughout. Since then my 4 year old and 2 year old often ask for it at bedtime and both love it. Silly and clever, it's a fun read aloud book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Errand day is always a long hassle for a young boy who has to accompany his mom. One day, things are shaken up when a visit to the bakery yields doughnuts and a real stegosaurus. Further errands add to the mix and the boy and his mom have the eternal 'mom, can I keep them?' conversations. It is a simple and fun story that ends well for everybody - even the worried mom. My five-year-old daughter and I read this book every night for ll days in a row. The art is whimsical and the young boy's interactions with his mom ring true.