×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

When I Fall in Love
     

When I Fall in Love

4.8 14
by Chris Botti
 

See All Formats & Editions

There’s always been the lurking suspicion that Chris Botti was actually an exceptional musician. The problem was that the smooth-jazz accoutrements often smothered the true gifts of this accomplished trumpeter. When I Fall in Love gets rid of the electronic production clutter, replacing synth sounds with a real, live string orchestra and bona-fide jazz players

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

When I Fall in Love 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
wsu96 More than 1 year ago
Great classic songs. My second Chris Botti album (first is Italia). I can go to sleep at night listening to this album. Probably the best jazz trumpet player around right now.
pearlsseven More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of the Big Band Era forever. Always my VERY Favorite Frank Sinatra. Later years I fell in love with Kenny G, now along comes Chris Botti into my life, sure makes a senior citizen have listening pleasure. In the past I enjoyed some Louis Armstrong trumpet, But I was so surprised , I never thought any one could get that sound from a trumpet that Chris Botti does, I greatly appreciate his talent. Music is my joy, I play AT the piano, cello,violin,and flute, so I feel that I have a good ear and Chris hits the notes, from deep inside, and shares his talent to the fullest, This CD is a must Have. By, pearlsseven
EdV More than 1 year ago
This album draws you into a sensual and provocative presentation of pure listening pleasure. From the masterful rendition of When I Fall In Love to the thoughtful phrasing of Time To Say Goodbye the listener is captivated by the soothing and mellow sounds of a performer in touch with his music. Botti is a trumpeter for the times, capable of delivering contemporary interpretations of timeless classics or getting down with more modern fare. This is music perfect for driving, restful lounging, or dancing. He has quickly become a favorite, right up there with the best of the all-timers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
How thrilling this cd is still selling so well months after its release! There is a good reason for the popularity - the music is exceptional. Not one track is held hostage by genre or stereotype. The arrangements are thoughtful and every single track is spectacular in its own way. love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a couple of Chris Botti's CDs. I've enjoyed each one. "When I Fall in Love" is wonderful. I'm never disappointed in his music!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A magical musician and some of the most sensual music played in wonderful arrangements. Just sit back, close your eyes and feel the love!
abgSD More than 1 year ago
I love this album. The songs, the arrangements and just everything about it. It's been a long time since I have enjoyed an album this much. Chris Botti has it all.
Postrain More than 1 year ago
My first chance to hear Chris Botti, but truly not the last
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't stop listening to this CD. It is an absolute joy and it will soothe the day's stress away. Chris Botti is simply wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful music, relaxing, enjoyable, makes you wonder and dream...
Guest More than 1 year ago
First off, I consider myself more of a classic jazz fan and often snubbed my nose at fusion and smooth jazz artists. But once I heard Chris Botti on the radio I've had to change my tune somewhat. Here is a master melody man who truly captures the subtleties of jazz, and the lush, wonderfully-produced tracks on all his Cds are a joy to kick back and listen to. While I was a bit disappointed at first to see the dearth of originals on his newest CD, When I Fall In Love, I must admit that Mr. Botti once again has won me over. This is a gorgeous collection of wintry-like love songs. Some of the standouts for me are the opening track, "When I Fall in Love," and the classic "Someone to Watch Over Me." But like his previous records, the entire album is solid, not a weak track to be found. My advice? Buy this record, pop it into your CD player, slide into a comfy chair and let the music wash over you. Thanks, Chris. But more originals next time, please.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago