×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

When Santa Fell to Earth
     

When Santa Fell to Earth

4.5 13
by Cornelia Funke
 

See All Formats & Editions

Scared by a storm, Twinklestar, the least reliable reindeer, bolts--causing Santa and his sleigh to crash-land. And though Santa has dropped into a friendly neighborhood, he's not safe: Gerold Geronimus Goblynch, the ruthless new leader of the Council of Yuleland, is determind to put an end to children's wishes and turn the holiday season into his own personal

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Solarix-Star More than 1 year ago
This book is great. It's always a first on my Christmas reading list even though i am an adult i can see quite a lot of what is added to this story and the feelings presented for the holiday season.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for ay kid secomd grade ad up
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a very fast read and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. The book engages with humor and excitement, and does a good job of character development. A few words challenged our 8 year old but were easily explained.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book when i was in 3rd grade (6th grade now) and i loved it my sisster in reading it now. I know its a little early but shes getting in the spirit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is the most amazing book i ever had in the histoty of nooks!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lol so cute!!! Loved it! ~ Inkheartlover Aka: Inkheart QUEEN! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is by far the best book I have read ,When I was reading it I was always on the edge of my seat . I love to read so I would sometimes try to carry on a conversation while reading this book I want to read inkheart and inkspell this summer !
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the idea of traditional Santas being overtaken by the modern holiday Santa. The elves and angels were extra special treats as was the development of the relationship between the main character, a boy, and a new friend brought to him through the Santa who had 'fallen'. This story is a jolly adventure and just the ticket for holiday reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My fourth grade class really enjoyed listening to me read this book the week before Christmas vacation. It was very exciting and the figurative language was excellent! I found myself wrapped up in the story and found it hard to put down each day. I will definately make this a tradition in my classroom.
Guest More than 1 year ago
once i saw the title i said 'wow!'that book title is so inspiring now i whant to write a christmas story!