×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

When Snow Falls (Whiskey Creek Series #2)
     

When Snow Falls (Whiskey Creek Series #2)

4.4 85
by Brenda Novak
 

See All Formats & Editions

After growing up in cheap motels, moving from town to town with her sister and mother, Cheyenne Christensen is grateful to be on her own. She's grateful, too, for the friends she found once her family settled in California. But she's troubled by the mystery of her earliest memories, most of which feature a smiling blonde woman. A woman who isn't her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

When Snow Falls 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brenda never fails to reel you in. Her stories are compelling and the people in them are those I would love to know personally.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book. Picks up right where her last one ended! Cannot wait for the next one in 2013!
ReneeEntress More than 1 year ago
4.7 Star Review - When Snow Falls Cheyenne believes she loves a man her best friend is dating. But when she see Dylan in the park and he wants her she does not know who she wants more. Dylan has wanted Cheyenne for a while but has never acted on the feelings. When he does the chemistry is off the charts. The more times they are together the more he falls for her. Cheyenne is confused she has thought she was in love with a man ever since she met him only to fall into another man's arms. While both men are trying to woo she wonders who she should really be with. Should she choose the one she thought she loved or the bad boy she can not stop thinking about? Which ones does she want more than anything? Loved Dylan and Cheyenne in this story. A side story is also included in this book about her sister.
Anonymous 4 months ago
?
bwilhoite More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Brenda Novak is an amazing author. I wish I didn't hold off on this book so long.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found a new author to follow and have been pleasantly surprised by the various twist and turns off Novak's novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read in a long time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a good story! Loved it a lot!
Lynnieg More than 1 year ago
Love the Whiskey Creek Series, feel like I live there and know these people.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Welcome to snowflakeclan,in this clan we wwill do border patrols,and we will meet every saturday for gatherings,if you could not tell already this is one of the pact clans. In the next res you have to put your bio if you want to join this clan,in res three there is the meeting area,that is were we meet every day to talk. I will always come up as shimmer something with all of my clans.If you have any questions then ask me.Have fun!
rvingmillers More than 1 year ago
Great story and loved the HEA.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book and have since read several more by Brenda Novak.  I have liked them all and would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her stories are real I love Dylan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a difficult but interesting story to read. I cried a lot with the suffering characters. I had to search for book 3 in this series, but glad I found it and had the opportunity to read it. Thanks Brenda Novak, you really know how to touch the heart. LA-TXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Aubrey Book provided by NetGalley for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book I loved this book from the first page. I wanted to hear about Cheyenne’s story since meeting her in When Lightning Strikes. I’m really liking Brenda Novak’s writing style since I feel I’m part of the story and care about the characters. She has quickly become an auto-buy for me. Cheyenne is the kind of character that sometimes gets over-looked since she’s quiet and self-sufficient. She doesn’t realize her potential or how great she really is while she’s the caregiver and peacemaker for her friends and her dying mother.  Enter bad boy Dylan.  He meets Cheyenne in the park and tells her that he wants her. Their relationship is quick, and very sweet at times, but filled with animosity from her friends that think Dylan is not good enough for her. Chey discovers she’s stronger than she thought and is able to speak up for herself and tell everyone Dylan is who she wants and that their relationship will not be without problems but it was built on love. I cannot wait for the next book in the trilogy and wish it was a longer series instead. There are so many stories that could be told about Whiskey Creek.
KimP65 More than 1 year ago
At this point I can't say which is my favorite book in this series yet.  Cheyenne and Dylan have stolen my heart.  They are so special and when you watch while two very special people find each other, it's more than amazing, it's heart-stopping.  There is so  much more to come from this series but this one is definitely going to be my "sigh" worthy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GHott More than 1 year ago
Hott Synopsis: Her mother is dying and all Cheyenne Christensen can feel is guilt. Not because she’ll be left. No, guilt because she doesn’t love this woman she’s can’t help but feel isn’t really her mother. There is something… just on the edge of her memory that keeps her from loving her mother as a daughter should. Now, the woman could die at any moment and still refuses to acknowledge that something is amiss – even when a private investigator starts snooping around. Cheyenne needs to talk to someone but her friends have all taken off on a Caribbean cruise leaving her with her one time crush – who’s now dating her best friend – and a local bad boy Cheyenne knows isn’t for her. But what choice does she have… and is he really as bad as he seems? Hott Review: What I liked: This was one emotional ride! It’s not your typical Christmas tale!! Every word in this book has been selected with care to give you a wonderful experience and memories to last a lifetime — of course, you’ll think you lived through this. I didn’t like all of the characters all of the time but their faults and idiosyncrasies built complete, interesting characters. This can be read as a stand-alone – but you won’t want to! What I didn’t like: More… Author: Brenda Novak Source: Harlequin MIRA via Netgalley Grade: A+ Steam: Scorcher — This not only is a steamy romance but also shows a life that not many are prepared to view. That being said, there is nothing distasteful or sleazy about how it’s been written. Series: Whiskey Creek #2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello i'd like to be part of your clan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
254 pages. Not a great book. Missing connecttions with maiin characters.