×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

When the Game Is Over, It All Goes Back in the Box
     

When the Game Is Over, It All Goes Back in the Box

3.7 16
by John Ortberg
 

See All Formats & Editions

What can we take with us to the kingdom of God? In When the Game Is Over, It All Goes Back in the Box, bestselling author, pastor, and consummate storyteller John Ortberg tells us we can take pretty much only what we brought to the game. Everything else goes back in the box—the cash atop the corporate ladder, the vacation home at the lake, and the status

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

When the Game Is Over, It All Goes Back in the Box 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FluffyOH More than 1 year ago
Interesting concept about life and how we live it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Actually using this for an Adult Sunday School class. They loved Ortberg's "If You WantTo Walk On Water.." so they are just beginning this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dan0 More than 1 year ago
What a good book. it was my first Ortberg book, and it is clean, clear and easy to read. He had many good, solid examples to use in life. He uncovers a lot of information and a clear way to relate to it. Gave a refreshing way to look at challenges in life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book! It has completely changed the way I think about my day to day life and activities and has helped me focus on what is really important. I am planning to purchase a bunch for my closest friends.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is truly an outstanding book. It can really change our lives. I am purchasing one for everyone important to me. I'm very thankful for hearing about this book.