×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Where the River Runs
     

Where the River Runs

4.4 38
by Patti Callahan Henry, Losing The Moon
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan Henry delivers an engaging novel about a South Carolina woman who goes back home to face the past—and discovers herself...
 
Meridy Dresden was once a free-spirited, fun-loving girl. All that changed when the boy she loved was killed in a tragic fire. Since then, she alone has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Where the River Runs 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of those books that really spoke to me. I enjoyed the setting and found Meridy to be very likeable and believeable. I think there is a message for all of us who keep secrets in our pasts buried when we need to accept that they are part of who we are now. Wonderful book
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although I enjoyed reading Between the Tides by the same author, this book read exactly the same. The locale is the same and even the osprey nest in the tree is the same! Her stories are too predictable. Possibly well suited for teenagers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A white she cat with black markings walks in with a feiry orange and yellow tom and a brown kit with long fur "hello umm we are in need of a clan we came from beyond the highstones to look for a clan and we used to be in a clan but it had very little prey so we want to join your clan..." :all collapse: "oh and my name is snowheart my mate is fire eyes a nd my kit is tansykit and we got injured on the way here please help us...." : faints and reveals scratch on stomach and top of neck :
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Hello?" Firestorm sits.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Runs to help autumnkit. She licks her all over, stopping the rush of blood. "Go to the medcat. She or he will help you. Polarheart?" She called. She stepped backwards not looking where she is going. Her back paw slipped off of a ditch at the edge of camp. She fell backwards into the ditch and she heard a crack. Before shw could realize what was happening her head smashed against a boulder. Everything was spinning until it all went dark. Blood pooled everywhere
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Xlr8paw walkout tthe back up camp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She pads in with some sort of bird egg tucked under her chin. She places it on the fresh-kill-pile and goes to some forgotten corner of the Clan to sulk.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RAMS IN SLAMMING AND RUMMAGING THRU THINGS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He padded and stood over the kits, guarding them silently
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drops Mynt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I need to be a aprentice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can you tell lavender? Jumps up and down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her cries are suddenly cut off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(My 13-year-old brother's got a concert tonight, too. He plays the trumpet.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Camp has been moved to 'white river' results because Owlheart is locked out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Going camping. Bb sunday
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She scoops up Cherrykit, bringing her to her nest. Giving her rasperry leaves for the pain, she begins to wash her cuts and bruises with thymine wash, a stinging solution. Then, she closes her cuts with spider webs. "Does it feel better?" She asks soothingly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yawns and gets up ok im coming
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Wht you are not in need of serious help?" She was taken away
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Burst into the clearing. E heaved his rugged chest and stared at te ground with wild eyes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will leave a post)) "I have been pregnat for two weeks and a half." She gasped.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello. I am a warrior, and I was lost for many moons. I would like a mate. I would prefer a KIND tom who is active. I am black with white "spurs" on my heels. I also have icy blue eyes tinted with kindness but I am not blind.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Are you almost a warrior i am.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nodded. "I swear to stand by you in that decision, and to help bring Emberclan bacm to before this leafbare." She said and dipped her head to Lilystar. She padded back to the nursurey to her other three kits, and curled around them tightly. (Black tom with red paws and tailtip, white with brown patches she, and a tom that looks just Ashstorm)