×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Whirlwind (Only In Gooding Book #3)
     

Whirlwind (Only In Gooding Book #3)

4.4 30
by Cathy Marie Hake
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Millicent Fairweather boards the Opportunity to journey to America, she's confident a better life awaits. Before she knows it, she's taken out of steerage to be a nanny to a delightful little boy who quickly wins her heart. Widower Daniel Clark isn't sure about the pretty bundle of energy who takes the nanny position, but he figures the voyage is only one week.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Whirlwind 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent christian romance... loved the story line. The author made the characters come to life. Some of the men seem rude and overbearing in the begining, but it all ties into the heart of the story. Hake is one of my many favorite authors, her fictions grab you from page 1... love her style... the humor is laugh out loud funny..and the romance is touching to read :)
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
This is a book in a series that has character returning from the other two books. The third book focuses on Millicent, her sister Isabelle and brother in law Frank. And Daniel and his son Arthur. While heading to America, Daniel looks for a new nanny and finds on in Millicent. From there, an unfortunate tragedy happens and Daneil has even more responsibilities than he thought. Loved all the characters and recommend this book. Be sure to read the other two books since you will recognize some of the characters that appear later on in the book.
marydee34 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read that was written by this author. WONDERFUL!!! I look forward to reading more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sunnyreader484 More than 1 year ago
Excellent read Kept my interest and could not wait to finish this book. I have not read the two previous books in this series but enjoyed this book. I would recommend it for a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually never give bad reviews, but this book was a whirlwind! The first part of the book was good, and than it was a jumbled, confused mess. I don't know if it was because the format on the ereader version was weird or not, but I don't recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of detail & twists & turns. Great suthor!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book. Many moments caused laughter upon reading the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a sweet story, but the story line jumped a lot and it was hard to stay on track at times. I think it was more a publishing format issue than the actual story. I like romance stories but this one took a little too long for them to get there, or realize it. I was getting frustrated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is always amazing to read how opposites attract -- it happens all the time!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A good read with interesting characters and a kind a cute ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
roger meyer More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. The author is amazing. What i thought was funny is the reveiws for this book are really skimny but the book Letter Perfect has bick thick long reveiws i am guessing that book is just more emotional. Hahahahaha!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago