×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

White Is for Magic (Blue Is for Nightmares Series #2)
     

White Is for Magic (Blue Is for Nightmares Series #2)

4.5 227
by Laurie Faria Stolarz
 

See All Formats & Editions

A year has passed since Stacey Brown saved her best friend from a horrible death. Now she's having nightmares again, haunted by ghosts of the brutally murdered . . . and by a crazed stalker. As she desperately casts healing spells, a new student named Jacob enters her world. Beautiful and mysterious, he reveals that he is also having dreams. To stop a killer, they

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

White Is for Magic (Blue Is for Nightmares #2) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 225 reviews.
acsimps More than 1 year ago
I was not a huge fan of the first book in this series but since I bout this book with it I figured I better give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised. I liked this one so much better. Stacey's friends still drove me a little crazy and I am not such a fan of Drea in particular (the author can spin it anyway she wants but if a friend made moves on someone I was dating that would be the end of that friendship but I digress). Jacob was a breath of fresh air and from what I hear he is in the rest of the series. I might actually pick those up at some point. This book has redeemed the series to me. I just hope that in the rest of the books she isn't peeing or puking on herself again..that is getting old and kind of gross to read about.
Razzle513 More than 1 year ago
Why is "Blue is for Nightmares," the first book in the series, the only one that's not available as an ebook?? I don't want to start the series on book #2!..
eat_me More than 1 year ago
good quick read, she keeps you interested and wanting to keep reading from the moment you pick up the book ! read it !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorte chapter books for tweens or teens. I read this book last year in school. I love how tacy is just trying to be semi normal. Eeeek i was waiting to get the rest from the library and couldnt wait. This book is a good read for anyone who loves to read about magic and mystery. Awesome read. I recomened tho book to anyone really.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ERROR 475: MESSAGE COULD NOT BE POSTED DUE TO CONNECTION PROBLEMS!
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
This was pretty good. The writing is well done and keeps you wanting to know what happens next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent even read it yet :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you haven't read Blue is for Nightmares don't worry. It explains in the second book what happens and you understand it completely. So don't worry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Says number two but there is no number one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have purchased all the paperback books and wanted to find them now that I have a Nook. While the first one is not currently avaliable, the author makes it so you do not need to read it in order to understand what is going on in the following book. I highly recomend it to anyone and everyone! It is great page-turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recommend this series for anyone who is intereated in a grear thriller i the first two and am on the the third one and i ,ove them very much!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would like to get the series, but the first book in the Blue series isn't available for sale in the ebook! That sucks...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME book:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being the second book in the series this book overall was good but in the first book she peed all over the place and now in this book she keeps puking i am kind of leary about what the third book contains but i am excited to read it. I also had a serious problem with drea like if she had feelings for chad all along then she should have expressed itin the beginning instead of making unnessicary stress for stacey even though stacey was wrong for dating her friends ex in the first place. Hello girl code... but i love how the book kept me guessing about everything until the end im buying the third one now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Musicislife13 More than 1 year ago
White is for Magic is a greatly improved work by Laurie Faria Stolarz. In this newest opening onto Stacy's life, we see that her life has changed.Not only has her nightmare's returned with side effects, but she encounters a new helper so to say. Jacob, is just like Stacy even including the nightmares and visions. Except his dreams are about her. This is a stunning and amazing sequel to Blue is for Nightmares, that hardly compares to other teen novels in the same genre. I sugguest that any young teen that hasn't read this series so as soon as possible to their nearest book store.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such an amazing book. My third time reading it actually! If you like being left with suspense, this is the book for you! Its a great mystery & a great ending. You'll want to continue the series! Though one thing that bothered me was that the first book of the series wasn't avalible for the nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago