×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who Glares Wins (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 2)
     

Who Glares Wins (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 2)

4.5 78
by Camilla Chafer
 

Only a few weeks into her new job as a private investigator, Lexi Graves thinks she may have bitten off more than she can chew with her first solo cases.

In between going undercover as a plush pony at a “Bronie” conference and following her cheating brother-in-law, she’s got a saboteur-turned-killer to catch and a missing woman to find. Two

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who Glares Wins (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 77 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I definitely liked this book, but not as much as the first one. While I still loved the characters and Chafer's writing, I think the main reason I didn't like this book as much as the first was because I found it more predictable, from the characters' actions to the "villain". The writing is good; the pace still keeps it a page turner. Overall, still highly enjoyable even if I like the first one better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm thoroughly enjoying this series. If you're a fan of Sue Grafton and/or Janet Evanovich, you will enjoy the Lexi Grave series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story, characters, action-packed...funny...right now i don't know who I'd pick! Solomon...dangerous sexy...Maddox...sexy reliable...yikes to have that choice...yummm...but definitely great series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As the second book in a series I started reading with a certain expectation and I was not disappointed. The humor and mystery was engaging. The characters are likable and the story line draws you in. Some of the situations are little out there but overall it is a good mystery and a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The books have great characters with comical points. Don't start one unless you have time to read. Can't put them down! Hope Miss Chafer writes fast.
JodyGilchrist More than 1 year ago
This is a sequel in the Lexi Graves mystery series. I highly recommend it. I love the characters, Lexi's sense of humor and the sexual tension (nothing too explicit) with Maddox and Solomon. Her best friend and family members are terrific secondary characters. If you want some laugh out loud fun I would suggest you purchase. My only complaint would be it is kind of easy to figure out the whodunit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the female mystery books. Along the same lines as a Stephannie Plum book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny, well written and as good as the first in this series! Had me laughing. Great characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome series. Great characters, funny, mystetious, good friends, sexy boyfriend and flirty boss.
Me-time More than 1 year ago
I like to read humorous action stories like this series! This book series kept me interested in the characters and the story line. The writing style is similar to Janet Evanovich. I would definitely recommend this series and I hope the author continues to write more books in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It really does follow the Evanovich formula, but in a god way. Also, to the reviewer who gave it one star because there were too many five stars, really ? How silly can you get.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd book in the Lexi Graves mysteries and I love it as much as the first one. Lexi, Maddox And Solomon are great likable characters and I loved reading their story. Lots of humor, sexual tension and mystery. Already read the 3rd. and am waiting for the 4th.
EmpEbi More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Have already read the next in the series, and can't wait for the next one to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the charactors has suspence and flirty keeps you guessing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. It will make you laugh out loud and wanting more.
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
I love this series!  Fun and funny.  Laugh out loud moments and totally engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series. Im laughing and freaking all at the same time. Cant wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bjdCA More than 1 year ago
This is the second book I've read in the series and really enjoyed it. Nice light reading, great for a weekend or rainy afternoon. Recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very fun, light series which mirrors early Stephanie Plum.
FrenchiePD More than 1 year ago
I love this series. Very entertaining and a must read if you like Evanovich and Grafton books.
PHGA More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining and fun series.
Gran6 More than 1 year ago
I am enjoying this whole series very much. Just enough of a mixture of mystery, romance and humor. Definitely recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not heavy reading. Well written, characters are well developed. The series is interesting and quite funny at times