×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who I Am (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series #3)
     

Who I Am (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series #3)

4.2 22
by Melody Carlson
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's challenging enough to be a normal high school senior — but Caitlin O'Conner has a host of new difficulties to deal with in the third book of Melody Carlson's widely popular and fascinating teen series.

Time is critical to help the orphans in Mexico, missions-minded Caitlin believes, but Mom and Dad are set on her attending college. Meanwhile, her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who I Am (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series #3) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can understand what the kids goin through cause i am like that
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definetly worth your money.Some of the previous books are a bit better.Loved the book and the message it shares!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was was awesome. I dont agree that it was to preachy or that she was trying to guilt you. And she did talk about God alot. I thought the 2nd and 1st were much better this was kinda boring. Good book though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jasmine Noble More than 1 year ago
Love this book...Caitlin is an amazing girl that I hope to be like when I'm older. Melody Carlson is a wonderful author. She is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
4evainHim More than 1 year ago
This whole series is absolutely amazing! The fisrt book captivated me from the first page and I read the entire series within a week! It is completely down-to-earth and you watch the girl grow from a confused and searching 16 year old to a mature, godly newlywed bride. Her adventure captivates the heart and deals with every issue, struggle, and hurt any teen-college student identifies with. You will LOOOOVE this series...well woth every dollar.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Who I Am is a story about a girl named Caitlin trying to figure out who she really is. Through out the book Caitlin is always asking herself if that is who she really is. I think she had to ask herself that so she wouldnâ¿¿t do something she regretted later on. Caitlin is a senior in high school who is being tempted by boys. If their not trying to date her then they are dating her friends. In all of the books she is tempted by boys. When Caitlin is trying to be the better person and tell her friends not to date was a little too dramatic. It was too dramatic because her and her friends always ended up in a really bad fight. They got into fights that little kids would get into. It was like going back through the sixth grade again. After they fought they would automatically be friends again. My favorite part of the book is when Caitlinâ¿¿s mom and aunt got pregnant at the same time, then Caitlin comes home on night and something has went really wrong and all Caitlin can do is blame herself. I think that this book relates to my everyday life. Who I Am is only on of five books about Caitlin. If you want to read this book it might be better off if you read the first and second on because if you donâ¿¿t it can get really confusing. These books remind me of the show 7th heaven. This book is more of a girl book because itâ¿¿s really sad then dramatic. I donâ¿¿t really read books but about a year ago I read the first book and loved them so now I want to read all of them. Once you read these books you canâ¿¿t put them down, well at least I couldnâ¿¿t. This book can help you learn about life lessons.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I truly thought I would enjoy this book. I had read the first two in junior high, and so I thought I would read the rest when I realized that they were available. But this one was just annoying. Caitlin came off as irritatingly preachy and annoying. I did not want to hear a sermon. I think the plot was overdramatized so that the author could preach about her views on how a teenage girl should behave. I'm a devout Christian and this book just plain irritated me. As the target audience is adolescent girls, I don't feel that the book should come across as telling you what to believe. And that is precisely what it did. I think Caitlin's judgmental preachiness gave the wrong impression about Christians. Being a Christian isn't about judging others, it's about loving them. It seemed like Caitlin thought she was perfect even though she tried to disprove that in her diary entries. Overall, this book was just plain annoying. I didn't like it because I felt it was like a sermon on being a moral teenager.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome,let me tell you.I felt like I was reading the pages of my own diary. I laughed, cried, even got mad a couple of times. I went through all the emotions. I felt so connected to the characters as if I knew them personally. I would totally recommend this book to all teengage girls. It's so inspirational!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
From the very first chapter of this book I felt put off. I had read the first two books about three years ago while I was fourteen and I had really enjoyed them. Recently I decided that I should finish the series and so I began reading 'Who I am'. The character of Cailtin seemed to me to be nothing more than another spoiled little hypocrite almost everything she said in the book was a contradiction of something said earlier. I felt that it tried to manipulate the reader into thinking that ONLY christians are good and saved and that any other religion is wrong it also put me off when it came to the issue of race and sexuality I really dont think the subject matter was handled in a responsible way. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone except a deap christian or someone over the age of 18 after they have decided THEMSELVES what is right and wrong because this book has the power to manipulate and guilt people.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing also the other books written by this author. She helps you relate to real life and they actually help you if you need help finding God. You really need to read all the books by this author including Chloe Miller, Kim Peterson, True Color Series, Series of Betrayal, and Series of Guilt. They all were absolutely amazing and you could read them in a day.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love all these books in this series and I can't wait to read the Chloe ones next. Everything she writes seems to tie in with the everyday life of a teenager going through tough times. Reading these books could help you out and help you look to God when in need.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Melody Carlson writes such easy to read and interesting stories about the struggles of being a teen. Caitlyn O'Connor feels that God has told her not to date, but she can't understand why her friends don't have a problem with it nor why God 'lets' them, but not her. This book also explores the choice of segregation among the various groups in schools. Caitlyn attempts to pull everyone together as she explores friendships and questions why the segregation happens.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I laughed and cried with Caitlin as I stuggled with school and a social life and a religious life. So many of the problems Caitlin had were problems that were going on in my life. She showed me what to do, and taught me what to do in similar tough situations. I soon realized also, 'Who I Am.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a very enjoyable book, it is just like my life, but with my own problems, and it is very cool to talk about God all of the time, as christians, it IS okay to be obsessed with God, he is the right one to be obsessed with. This series really got me back into reading, and back into taking my relationship with God more seriously.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a good book. I do not agree with the previous viewer on this book though. She doesn't talk to much about God and if you truly love God you probably wouldn't mid hearing about him!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was good but not as good as the other three.But I loved the series it was awesome. it was like Melody Carlson wrote about her daughters life cause everything in it is so real!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked the book but i dont think it was as good as the second and first one because it gets kind of old how she talks about God CONSTANTLY! dont get me wrong, i love God, but come one.. she was like overly obsessed-- its still a good book tho!