×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who Moved My Cheese? for Teens
     

Who Moved My Cheese? for Teens

4.0 15
by Spencer Johnson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Help a teen you know deal with the changes in his or her life with the book that has helped so many others.

?Cheese? is a metaphor for what you want in life and the book gives teens a fun vocabulary and way to understand change and move forward in their lives.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who Moved My Cheese? for Teens 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
is this a short read?? 96 pages??
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story This is a great book for anyone who is currently under stress or is constantly stressed out. Really helped me to deal with the stress and changfes in my life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great story. It helps you learn about change in your life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jason_Ball More than 1 year ago
Who Moved My Cheese uses a simple metaphor of mice in a maze to get you thinking about where change is affecting your life and whether or not you are taking a proactive approach in dealing with it.

An outstanding parable I recommend for leadership and personal productivity is Squawk! - How to Stop Making Noise and Start Getting Results.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As an 11th grader currently in AP English 'yes, we were assigned this book'... I was extremely disappointed. This book is designated for 'teens,' but it seemed as if the author wrote it for 3rd graders. I understand that the story is supposed to be somewhat elementary and simple.. but the chapters that 'connected' the story to a 'teenager's life' were completely ridiculous and condescending. It was like watching a movie with cheesy acting and bad writing. Furthermore, the general message of the story is completely off. When the cheese was moved, the people were just supposed to follow it. What about creating their own cheese? 'i.e. becoming a LEADER rather than a follower?' Think about that one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the book seemed predictable throughout, but overall it was okay, not the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book simply states, over and over again, i might add, that Change is good. Period. Accepting change will do nothing but make your life better! No matter what the change is, it will improve your life. It could be a change in class schedule, your family is forced to move because your dad got fired from his job,(which you should have seen coming, anyway. Accept it!). This book is not relavent to a teenagers life at all.(and since I am one, i can say from expierence.) Upon saying that, the actual message is universal, and i belive that Joe Diffie said it in a song: Everything changes, Everything changes. However, I do not think that this book will teach you HOW to accept change and use it to your advantage, but it does TELL you to do that. ALways question, never just accept. That is what threw me off.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book puts everthing into perspective for people denying change. I wish that I would have read this book sooner. I loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Are you in need of motivation, or another way to look at your problems? Who Moved My Cheese? For Teens by Spencer Johnson is just right for you. The book uses simple characters and a simple plot to display alternative methods for self motivation. Johnson offers views on several behavioral styles and shows how they feed off of each other. The book is not only interesting but is also inspirational. It allows the reader to relate themselves to the characters in the book. After realizing the roles of the characters in the story it helps to better analyze life and the effects others may have on your success. Upon reading the book I not only became hungry for cheese but also for knowledge and understanding. Aside from being interesting, the book is very easy to read. It kept me wanting to know more about the characters and how life motivated them in different directions. The book seems like it would not only be helpful to teens but to anyone who reads it. Who Moved My Cheese? is also amusing being that the characters are not able to see their faults which are clearly visible to the reader. The examples and analogies are very easy to understand make since. It can be said that the book is very successful in getting its points across. Statements made such as ¿movement in a new direction helps you find new cheese¿ can be taken anyway necessary. The reader can use the quotes like this one and apply them to whatever aspect of life necessary at the time. The book is effective because it gives the reader the option to interpret in whatever way necessary and still end up with a positive outlook on life. The point most liked from this book is the fact that it does leave room for interpretation and does not necessarily tell the reader how to live their life, but still offers effective motivation.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is one awesome book. its very insirational
Guest More than 1 year ago
well, first of all, most of the critics and reviewers are considering this book to be writen for the teenagers, but I quess, that it's dedicated not only for them. As I understand, people realise that they should change smth in their lives when they have already reached smth. so to my mind this book is the perfect one for the big companies, bussinessmen and parents.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was ok it inspires teens but how can we relate our lives to cheese they should write a book about real people and real experiences
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book has its moments..not many but it does have some. I do recommend it but only if you read it with a grain of salt.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a good reference to how we must all face change in our lives. I would like to thank spencer for his guidance in this masterpiece he has rewritten for people my age group. THANK YOU!!