×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who Was Dr. Seuss?
     

Who Was Dr. Seuss?

4.4 73
by Janet B. Pascal
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ted Geisel loved to doodle from the time he was a kid. He had an offbeat, fun-loving personality. He often threw dinner parties where guests wore outrageous hats! And he donned quirky hats when thinking up ideas for books-?like his classic The Cat in the Hat. This biography, with black-and-white illustrations throughout, brings an amazingly gifted author/illustrator

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who Was Dr. Seuss? 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 73 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading nearly a fourth of the series i thought that the dr. Suess biodgraphy gets the ribbon for "most interesting". It was great how the author put the little storylines to each book he wrote, and nancy harrison, my all time FAVORITE illustrator, just makes the icing on the cake with the devine pictures and, of course, the cover!(she does all of the covers for the biography series) even though that the jim henson biography was my favorite, this one makes you want to dig up your old suess books and start reading them over and over and over again. ~Danielle
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this is a great book to do on your report abot dr. Seus because your learning facts in the book and you problly need facts for your report.You need this book for your report so you know eveything you need to know.
Doradoradora More than 1 year ago
Great book! I purchased this for my second grader, and it is a good read. I never knew Dr. Suess' real name or any history about him during his childhood, or what his self esteem was like until I read this book. I highly recommend this for any person of any age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great! Got me hooked,could not stop reading! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%good 20000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%amazing 30000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%outstanding& 40000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%out of this world
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much. I hope you read it. I is mosty about ted and how he loved to draw. I will give you somthing interesting thing. When he came home from the zoo guss what he did he came home and drew as soon as he got home. Hope you read it. It is realy good. If you want to know more about any one. Just buy the who was books if you want.
Anonymous 10 days ago
I kissed my hand
MontzieW 3 months ago
Who Was Dr. Seuss? by Janet B. Pascal is an excellent story that answered so many questions I had about the man and then some! How did he get his name? Why did he write kid books? What got him started with the silliness? It is explained so well in this book. Why the DR.? Great book, loved it and love/loved Dr. Seuss!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hy gurhey l
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE HIS BOOKS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It iS AWESOM!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dr. Seuss was a creative author and illustrator.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You guys are traitors!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sat on the couch watching tv.
sammydoo More than 1 year ago
Best Book of the seris
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love your book soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much i cant put your books down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im gonna recommend this to my bf.