×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who Was Jackie Robinson?
     

Who Was Jackie Robinson?

4.5 33
by Gail Herman
 

See All Formats & Editions

As a kid, Jackie Robinson loved sports. And why not? He was a natural at football, basketball, and, of course, baseball. But beyond athletic skill, it was his strength of character that secured his place in sports history. In 1947 Jackie joined the Brooklyn Dodgers, breaking the long-time color barrier in major league baseball. It was tough being first- not only

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who Was Jackie Robinson? 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Jp Dagorret More than 1 year ago
I really like this book. its very inspiring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A new movie is coming out about Jackie called "42"... see the trailer on youtube. It comes out April 12 (2013) ! The book is really good!!!! I love Jackie!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best who was books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool book ,fast book,good book,and AWOSM!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A brown man who is a baseball player and is civil rights leader .I liked the book you should read the series and the book.
Anonymous 19 days ago
His noise is so huge on the cover lol!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Jdjjjjs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got lucky Tristan isnt here or hed be screaming JACKIE ROBINSON!!!!! ya he loves jackie robinson...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much and u can learn from it. No offens but I love the move better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They're very interesting to me.I have a few of them at my house. I' ve read 2 of them all ready.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! I learnd so much from the book! It also toght me how to be a better baseball player
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is alsome! Get it! GET IT! Thats all I have to say
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like baseball Ive never read it but i think other people would if your a baaeball lover this would be a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved thisbook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago