×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Who Was Rosa Parks? (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
     

Who Was Rosa Parks? (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

4.2 60
by Yona Zeldis McDonough
 

See All Formats & Editions

In 1955, Rosa Parks refused to give her bus seat to a white passenger in Montgomery, Alabama. This seemingly small act triggered civil rights protests across America and earned Rosa Parks the title "Mother of the Civil Rights Movement." This biography has black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Who Was Rosa Parks? 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its sad to think aferican americans were treated tht way :(. Rosa became a hero that day she got tired of the back seat. (literly) she was a hero so hats off for Rosa! This is her story: African americas used to have to sit at the back of the buss intil Rosa was tired of it. She sat where the "white people" sat one day. Peoplw were no happy. . . What happens to Rosa? Well read this book Who Was Rosa Parks to find out. It will ne worth it ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its the best book i ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gave me information about Rosa Parks.I love the who was and who is really kool :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was gift idea for my niece. She has read several of these books and seems to like them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She is an amzing woman who had made her rights to her self a stood and said no to the bus driver i really inspire her
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Love her so much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I accidently got the sample when i first got my nook..........i was reading it and it had all the information out the book and literally only THREE sentences of th book MISTY
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good job
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book not only becase ithelps me understand who she was it helps me get a beter understanding to on what shae did to stand up for her self and how she seat in a spot because she felt like that she needed to stand up for what she belived in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am african american so basicly, Rosa Parks is one if my heros. Buy this book! I love it!
Tymeera Hodge More than 1 year ago
i need to get this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just reading the book but cant waite to read it
Anonymous 5 months ago
His book was really good. I liked it cause it was history and i like history. I havd read all of these books. My favorite was who was harriet tubman
Anonymous 7 months ago
It sucks dont read it at all
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"I was", answerd Shadow."How could you do this", asked Kristey starting to cry. "Settle down will you, it's just a part of my job", said Shadow. "Take a seat this just got interesting", said Eggman. Everyone sat down. "ME AND YOU, WE ARE GOING TO FIGHT", yelled Kristey. "Me fight a girl", asked Shadow. Kristey ran up to him and punched him in the nose. His nose started bleeding. Then, she grabed hi and threw him in a pile of leaves. "Ok I get it i'm sorry", said Shadow trying not to cry. But Kristey wasn't done yet. She kicked him in the stomach, headbutted him, and then smacked him. Shadow started bleeding! "WWWWOOOWWW", everyone said. "Now go away", said Kristey. Eggman, Eggmans crue, and Shadow left in a hurry. "That was awsome", said Sonic. Kristey didnt say anything. "Kristey are you allright", asked Amy. Everyine looked at Kristey. She still said nothing. "Kristey are you ok, you look like your going to cry", "I'm fine, you guys go on without me", said Kristey. "I need to find a new place to live." Before they new it Kristey was gone. "You guys go home i'll find Kristey", said Sonic. "Okay", everyone said. When Sonic found Kristey, she was sitting on a hill. "Kristey", said Sonic. "What", asked Kristey. "Whats rong", asked Sonic. Sonic sat down ready to listen. "I lost my family, my home, everything I owened, and I just hurt my brother", answered Kristey. "Do you feel better now that you told me", asked Sonic. "Yes, thank you Sonic", said Kristey and huged Sonic. Sonic looked surprised! "What you never got huged by a girl", asked Kristey. "Nope", answered Sonic. Sonic and Kristey looked at each other. Sonic got closer to Kristey. "Hold on what are you doing", asked Kristey. "Oh...um...", answered Sonic. "Why dont you live with us", asked Sonic. "Me", asked Kristey. "Ya", said Sonic. "Ok", said Sonic. They both ran home. Next part will be on... who was Steaven Speilburg.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hepls with my summer reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love my nook and i love barles and nobles
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cooooooooolllllllll
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago