×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Why Moms Are Weird
  • Alternative view 1 of Why Moms Are Weird
  • Alternative view 2 of Why Moms Are Weird
     

Why Moms Are Weird

4.2 10
by Pamela Ribon
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the acclaimed author of Why Girls are Weird comes a second hilarious and surprising novel about love and family and the weirdo inside us all.

Belinda "Benny" Bernstein doesn't brag about her life in Los Angeles, but she is proud of her independence. She's got a job and a place to live, and she even goes out on dates now and again

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Why Moms Are Weird 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
SONYAREELUCAS More than 1 year ago
This was a very funny look at relationships with the opposite sex as well as with you family. You can't change people and you have to learn to love them for who they are is one of the lessons I got from this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a mother with two semi-grown daughters I was able to relate to both the mother and the daughters. It was humorous,yet touched on some nerves as I relate to my own mother and my children.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Let me start by saying that I purchased this book based on the opening paragraphs that you can browse before you purchase. The first sentence was a great hook, '... in case I ever accidently kill my mother on purpose'. The part about 'This is for if the coroner says, 'It looks like she fell down the stairs. Three times' was one of the funniest bits that got my interest. I bought this hoping for almost 300 hundred pages of belly rolling funny. Unfortunately, this was not that kind of book. Of course, there were sprinklings of great one-liners and some characters that were so embarrassing I wanted to climb under a small table to hide while bringing a flashlight so I could continue to read under the tablecloth. Overall the book has some humor tucked in the covers between some serious family disfunction and a couple of steamy men. I'd recommend this as a 'light read' for anyone who enjoys chicklit.