×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wild for You (Tropical Heat Series, Book 2)
     

Wild for You (Tropical Heat Series, Book 2)

3.8 45
by Sophia Knightly
 
To Love, Honor, and Protect

Detective Clay Blackthorne has his hands full when he promises to safeguard an old college pal's sister without letting her know what he's up to. He never imagines that lively Marisol Calderon will knock his socks off and put a ring on his finger--and all at his suggestion! Their marriage of convenience is meant to protect her and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wild for You 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
LisaMReader More than 1 year ago
Marisol is an independent woman who doesn't like to be told what to do, and Clay, sent by her brother to protect her from anonymous threats, is a man who likes to take charge. The two continually butt heads as Clay tries to discover who's after Marisol and why, but tensions, frustrations and close proximity also lead them into some steamy situations and feelings both try their hardest to resist. The tropical Miami setting adds to the sultry atmosphere, with a touch of Latin spice! Their story is alternately funny, sexy, scary and poignant, and will ultimately make you sigh. I'm looking forward to reading the in the series, Sold On You. I hope there will be more!
Starry17 More than 1 year ago
I loved this fun, suspenseful, and romantic read! Sparks fly between the lively and lovely Marisol and hunky detective Clay Blackthorne. Their heated interactions show that opposites certainly do attract! Wild for You has just the right amount of mystery and chemistry to keep you turning the pages...I can't wait to read more of Sophia Knightly's books, and already read Sold On You Too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sophia Knightly does not disappoint with her sexy Miami romance Wild For You! The fun loving Marisol is the perfect heroine and her hero, Clay, left me breathless! The mounting suspense kept me guessing until the end. I couldn't put it down. Maggie Dove
kmtnd More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure how this story would go, but I really had trouble putting it down once I got started. I liked the chemistry between the characters, and enjoyed the story. Highly recommend it, and the sequel as well.
shannon472 More than 1 year ago
Loved the story, romance, and suspense! It was a fun book to read.
jessiec22 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! The chemistry between the two main characters is sizzling. Marisol, the heroine, is independent and spunky. And Clay, the hero who is trying to protect her from a stalker, is HOT. I wish I knew him in real life! I also liked the suspense in the story -- an overall fun, sexy read!
Linda_Andrews More than 1 year ago
Someone is stalking Marisol Calderon and Detective Clay Blackthorne is determined to get to the bottom of it. Even if it means breaking his vow never to get married to protect her. Marisol is full of sass and spunk and won't be so easily controlled by Clay no matter how good his intentions. Marisol is easy to like. She's kind, vivacious and talented. Best of all she creatively uses some hair products to get her way. Clay is strong and lethal, making him the perfect alpha hero. The combination of their polar opposite personalities had me chuckling. If you're looking for a feel-good romance with a hint of mystery pick up a copy of Wild For You.
blackcrys More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book The fact that Marisol is an independent is great but sometimes you have to accept help in some situation and the steamy situations that her and Clay get in and the fact that they eventually fell in love . I love the fact that her brother Marcos cares and loves her so much even though he is over protective..
lissasue25 More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! I loved the suspense of finding out who Marisol's stalker was and I also loved the romance between Marisol and Clay. As a reader, my favorite part was not finding out who the stalker was until the end of the book. No hints were dropped as to who the culprit was and most authors drop subtle hints to the reader. Now I can't wait to read the story about Marisol's brother, Marcus.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyed that... it was different but very good.... grabs you and then keeps you.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a full story. I found the idea of the story interesting, but Marisol is an idiot! She is receiving threats and she is not taking any precautions! I found her to be a spoiled, inconsiderate diva who wanted it her way. I found her to be a victim in waiting who had no common sense! Clay was a broken man who took this job because his friend simply asked. Marcos knew his sister would not accept Clay's assistance because, as I stated before, she is an idiot. They were forced to lie to make her accept the protection she would not admit she needed. There are strong women out there and I love to read about them...as long as they are not idiots!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
None of the characters were very likeable or believable, he was hot,cold, and bossy, she was silly and impulsive
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, but there was such build up for such a rushed ending...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book for the most part, though I have to wonder about the intelligence of the characters. A stalker is on the loose, yet she sneaks out and goes alone for a long drive when she gets a little bored, and refuses to follow the advice of those trying to protect her? Same old story of the heroine being so stubborn and independent that she's completely void of common sense. I did like the storyline, and appreciate the lack of typos and editing problems.
Jillian572 More than 1 year ago
What a fun and fast-paced book! It's a great love story with suspense...and the characters -- especially Detective Clay Blackthorne -- wow! Sold on You is Book 2 of this series and I'm loving it too as I read it now.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Loved the story. The suspence will keep you reading until the end....
Anonymous 10 months ago
Not much depth
Anonymous 11 months ago
Lots of steamy scenes. But loved the mystery interwoven through out the storyline. Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Romance and mystery without the pages and pages of sex. A complete story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To many errors. Trini was called Marisol at a every critical point in story along with many other mistakes. Still a good read, give it a try.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just okay easy read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago