×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wild Irish Christmas
     

Wild Irish Christmas

4.2 26
by Mari Carr
 
Wild Irish, Book Eight

�To Conall Brannagh.�
Ewan took the bottle from his father. �Who?�
�Conall Brannagh,� Patrick repeated. �If your mother had chosen him over me, none of us would be here tonight.�

It�s Christmas Eve, and the Collins siblings have given their father a precious gift. All seven have gathered together to spend the night in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wild Irish Christmas 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sunday's story will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you want to grab your own beau in a warm hug. It the story of how Sunday and Pat met, fell in love, and almost didn't make it. Let's everyone share a shot of Jameson around the Christmas tree and give a toast to the people that gave us our Happily Ever After.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You would think that when you already knew the outcome of the story it wouldn't be that great but the story of Patrick and Sunday and how they came to be a couple and the parents of seven such very different children is so sweet and so special. While you only got a quick peak at the seven and how they are doing now it was still fun to touch base with them again. I really loved how the children got so caught up in the story that they were worried about the outcome. The only disappoint in the whole books is not knowing the words to their very naughty 12 Days of Christmas. Knowing that bunch it had to be outrageous. I loved how Patrick worried if he should be proud that all his kids could hold their whiskey. Having read the first seven books over a week around St. Patrick's Day it was fun to have this Christmas visit with old friends. It was a wonderful ending and a great tribute to a family member who can longer be there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Iv'e never bothered writing s review before, but this book warrents the effort :0) I was well pleased eith the story line! It captured my interest and kept me wanting more. Not only was it well written, it had a family tie to it that made me smile. Not to mention... it was HOT! Loved it enough to buy the boxed set. Well, i'm off to read :0)
GrrrGirl More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful way to finish up the series!!! I read this series one after another and loved every one of them. I see Ms Carr has done other family series and I can't wait to start another one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short but sweet! Can't wait to read next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was a nice final tale to end a very well written series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this series and it was really nice to read about the holiday with the family. I was moved with the story of the father and mother and highly recommend this book too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy Mari Carr's books. All 8 of her Wild Irish series are very good. All of the books in this series are funny & heart felt. The sex is great too. I think you will really love them, I know I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cricket87 More than 1 year ago
The Wild Irish is one of my favorite series. I have read the series three times already. This is a wonderful story about how two people came together. Sunday and Pat were friends and fell in love. But, like all good stories they almost didn't make it. This is a must read! You will fall in love with this book and the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed By~Desere Review Copy Provided By~Publisher Wild Irish Christmas is the eighth book in the series of seven wild Irish children. The books tell the stories of seven children how they grew up and with whom they ended up spending the rest of their lives with. But I for one would want to know how did it all start how did the parents end up fallen in love and start to build the incredible family of seven children. In this book we learn exactly the details we are looking for. It tell the story of Patrick and Sunday two people who met, fell in love and nearly lost each other. The book is somewhat emotional in the sense that Patrick is the one telling the story of how he and his beloved wife met, he relays the facts, the heartache and love to his kids as they all gather for Christmas. For you see Sunday is long gone taken by cancer and all Patrick as left are his memories. Although a very short book one can still very much picture the love these two people felt for each other, the passion that was ablaze between them and the wonderful life they built together. Yes it is very sad to not have Sunday present during the story as one would have liked to hear her side of the love story between her and Patrick but once you get started on the book it feels like your sitting a fire with a nice glass of wine and you simply must know what happened. Mari Carr tells it like no other can, she makes you feel like your actually inside the book, like your one of the children listening to their father tell the incredible story of the love of his life. Truly a very powerful read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This whole series is one of the best I've ever read. Hot and steamy with a story line! This last one ties it all together perfectly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago