×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wild Rain (Leopard Series #2)
     

Wild Rain (Leopard Series #2)

4.3 159
by Christine Feehan
 

See All Formats & Editions

To escape an assassin, Rachel finds sanctuary in the rainforest, where the most exotic of all creatures walks: Rio. But when he unleashes his secret animal instincts, Rachel fears that her isolated haven could become an inescapable hell...

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wild Rain (Leopard Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 159 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rachel is the kind of woman that fights for her freedom against a past that infuriates her and saddens her. She runs from an uncle that ruined her future and a brother that would do anything to protect her. Rio is a man that has a past that is both tragic and frightening. He accepts responsibility for what he's done and works hard to help his people. When Rio and Rachel meet he's ready to get rid of her and she's ready to defend herself. However, there is a pull between them that neither understand. Past lives, a bounty on Rachel's head, assassin's roaming the rain Forrest, and a sexual tension as hot a the sun makes this book hard to put down. The only thing that would complement this book would be to mention Brandt and Maggie, she would of been some help with Rachel's leg. And it would have been nice to hear how the two were doing. Can't wait to read the next book in this series. Thank you for the great stories you deliver Christine!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rachel Lospostos knows that the only way she may live will be to fake her death from an unknown hitman. Her opportunity occurs while sailing on a jungle river when rebels attack their party. Rachel jumps into the river to fake her death, but manages to get ashore. She finds a home in the middle of the jungle and takes sanctuary there............................ After being wounded in a mission, Rio returns to his jungle home only to find a woman inside. He and his snow leopards assume she is an assassin so one of his animal comrades attacks her. Once calm prevails, he finds she is badly injured, but both act like they have known each other forever. As he nurses her back to health, someone is coming to eliminate her, but that assassin is unaware that she is loved by a were-leopard who will kill for his woman........................................ This paranormal romantic suspense provides readers with a powerful tale that pumps up the adrenaline of the audience any time the lead couple talk or just stare at one another in loving disbelief. Though the reason for wanting Rachel eliminated is revealed kind of late in the plot, fans will appreciate the courageous protagonists. WILD RAIN is a fabulous jungle love story that showcases Christine Feehan¿s ability to make the mind-boggling seem very believable............................. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Christine Feehan's books as usual I couldn't put it down until it was finished.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of Christina Feehan’s Novels. From her Ghostwalkers to her Vampire Dark Series to her Drake Sisters Witches series I am a big fan. I found this novel in the Leopard series first and loved it. There was a constant flow of dramatic action as the characters go through the paranormal storyline. In my opinion it is the best book in this series, I didn’t really like the others. The female lead in Wild Rain is strong and not weak in personality. She fights to live and be free. Rio the main male character and an outcast will help her obtain that freedom as they both learn how to take a chance on love.
MOJO-ML More than 1 year ago
With a million dollar bounty on her head, Rachael threw herself in the rainforest river to fake her death. Somehow she managed to swim out of the flooding waters of the river, trek through the jungle and find Rio's treetop house. What follows next is a blooming love between Rio and Rachael while fighting her assassins,discovering a traitor among the Leopard People and finding a means to reconcile Rio to his tribesmen.
kcody03 More than 1 year ago
Love can be found in the strangest of places and at the most unlikely of times, but it is at the right time and the right place for love. “Wild Rain” is one of my absolute favorite books written by Christine Feehan. I loved Rio and felt that he was quite possibly one of the sweetest hero’s I have ever come across. He is so lonely and he deserved much more than what he got from his elders. I was so happy when he found Rachel they are so great together. It took a while for Rio to warm up to Rachel, but once he did the sparks flew. Rachael was a beautiful woman both inside and out. She didn’t have the best life and she tried her best to escape that, but as she finds out you can’t run from your past. Her character really grew a lot throughout the course of the story and I think a lot of that was because of Rio. She grew more confident and courageous learning to stand her ground no matter how scary that might be. There was plenty of action and mystery as well as readers learn more about not only Rio’s past, but Rachael’s as well. Rio’s skill in combat was proven many times throughout the book as they fought against the people out to get Rachael. The intense scenes were balanced out with plenty of romantic interludes between Rachael and Rio. This book was a wonderful read that I’m sure many paranormal romance readers will love, especially if they like shifters.
dja1231 More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed Christine Feehan's Drake Sister books. A friend said her Leopard Series was really good. And they were right. Looking forwared in reading more of her books.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in.

Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down.

Definitely a winner!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in. Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down. Definitely a winner!
closkot 7 months ago
My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! I own this book in paperback, and it is the 2nd book in the series and a full novel. This is for adults only due to the steamy content. I loved Rio and Rachael’s story. It was full of action and twists and turns. I especially loved Fritz and Franz. Rachael is full of spirit and stands for what she believes in. They both have a past that they aren’t really interested in sharing. Rio has more heart and character than he sees in himself. They are both an awesome pair of leads. I couldn’t put the book down. Christine Feehan weaves a great tale. I have loved most of the books I’ve read of hers. This is probably my second time reading the book. I haven’t read it in a while and never reviewed it before. I’m going to read them all! I highly recommend this book to all the shifter lovers especially if you already love Christine Feehan and big cats!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this series. I've read most of them already and I love them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dollie1 More than 1 year ago
Amazing Series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago