×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wildflower Bride (Montana Marriages Series #3)
     

Wildflower Bride (Montana Marriages Series #3)

4.2 14
by Mary Connealy
 

See All Formats & Editions

Welcome to the wilds of Montana, where humor, romance, and suspense ride the range. Glowing Sun, a white woman raised by the Flathead tribe, has vague memories of her former life, including a name—Abby Lind. When she’s forced to sever all links with her adopted Shoshone family, Abby wonders if she’ll ever find a home again. Tenderhearted Wade

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wildflower Bride (Montana Marriages Series #3) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GHott More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book, not nearly as much as the other two, but it was still fun. It was really cool how a side story in both of the first two books was pulled together into this book and finished. However, you don't need to read the others to read this one. She writes in such a way that you feel like you've known them forever and haven't missed a thing if you pick up in the midst of a series. What I liked: I liked that Mort didn't change his mind about his heir. It made it feel more real to me. I liked that while Mort made changes he never did a complete 180. The relationships all seemed very plausible and real to me. Oh, and I of course, loved that I laughed throughout the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buukluvr08 More than 1 year ago
The conclusion to this fabulously hilarious cowboy series is the best one yet! Now don't misunderstand me-I LOVED the first two books, but this one just had me laughing out loud more often, until I couldn't stand it! Wow! Now THAT is awesome writing. Mary Connealy is known for her wonderful cowboy series and her laugh out loud antics she throws in to them, and there is good reason,too! Not only can she make your sides hurt from laughter, she uses such detail that the stories come to life in front of the reader. Wildflower Bride takes us to Wade Sawyer's story. We met him first in Montana Rose (book 1), in which I just didn't like him, and saw him a bit throughout The Husband Tree (book 2), which I started to warm up to him a bit better. But reading his story here, really tugged my heart! He was a man I could easily fall in love with! (Again, Mary, I ask you if you can make him real?! ) He was such a changed man in this one. And seeing him with Abby, aka, Glowing Sun, really made my heart burst with love for both of them. Abby was a beautiful character that went through so much heartache, but was so strong in many ways. The mother in me wanted to reach out and take her under my wing and pray for her. This is definitely a wonderful 5 star conclusion to a "keep forever" series! If you are a Mary Connealy fan then I surely recommend you read Wildflower Bride ( and Montana Rose & The Husband Tree, too!). God's love flows through the words and shines in the characters' hearts. If you are new to Mary Connealy books and you love laugh out loud stories to end a crazy day, then start right here wish this fantastic book and it's series. I'm ready for my next dose of cowboys and laughter in Dr. In Petticoats!
Melanie_Dickerson More than 1 year ago
I'm a big fan of Mary Connealy. Her books never disappoint! This one is really great, as always. We met the hero, Wade, in Montana Rose, where he was actually the bad guy. Then in The Husband Tree, we started to really love him. That's also when we met the heroine, Abby/Glowing Sun. Wade rescued her from some bad men who had kidnapped her and then he promptly falls in love with her. But she's "engaged" to the Flathead Indian chief's son. Still, Wade holds out hope that she will one day want him and need him to rescue her again. And that day comes in Wildflower Bride! Abby's whole village is wiped out and Wade gets his chance to take care of her again. However, I lost count on how many times she pulls her knife on him! It's so comical to see this half-wild woman raised by Indians dealing with falling in love with Wade by constantly pulling her knife on him. I also loved how feisty and brave and capable she is. She actually always ends up saving herself before Wade gets a chance to. But he keeps on thinking that if he hangs around long enough, she'll actually need him! Mary Connealy is the queen of comical situations in romance. I just loved this latest one. Very sweet and romantic, too.
Sandra_Leesmith More than 1 year ago
Mary Connealy has done it again. I loved reading Wildflower Bride and discovering that the characters from the first books in the series are still having their happily ever-afters. Its great to be reconnected with characters you've grown to love. And Mary's characters are terrific. Mary writes with a blend of humor, deep characterization and plots that are never slow. The action and romance make it difficult to put down one of her books. Wildflower Bride doesn't disappoint. Its definitely a keeper and you'll love seeing the growth Wade has come through over the length of the series. Really shows God's mercy and redemption. I can hardly wait for Mary's next series.
ChelseaW More than 1 year ago
Glowing Sun, or Abby, has lived with the Salish tribe longer than she ever lived with her white father's family. When her tribe is attacked and slaughtered, she is rescued by the one man she didn't think she would see ever again. Despite the tragic events which brought them together again, Wade Sawyer is thrilled to have Abby in his sights once more. But he has to reconcile with his dying father first. And throughout it all, he and Abby will have to learn to see each other for who they really are, as well as deal with their growing attraction for each other. Wildflower Bride opened with a brutal scene that sucked the air right out of my lungs. There is a lot of clash between the historical white and Native American cultures in this book, and it shows that Mary Connealy spent a lot of time researching before writing. The feelings Abby has towards the people she meets are strong and often lead to very dramatic scenes. I have also mentioned before how well Connealy writes her villains. She rounds out their characters so their intentions and motivations are deep, however flawed and tragic they may be. Her descriptions are light but thorough, so that I can almost smells the fields of flowers and feel the dirt settle into my clothes. I never fail to get fully lost in her books, the real world around me disappearing as long as my nose is stuck between the pages. One last thing to mention about the Montana Marriages series is that I feel Mary Connealy truly understands how to create characters, families, and settings that the reader can really immerse themselves into. This three-book series manages to feel like it could go on forever, that the reader has known the characters for a lot longer. Often in trilogies like these, each book is about another couple, and while it is nice to have different stories, I do enjoy the fact that Connealy kept all of her lead couples involved till the end. Seeing Cassie and Red Dawson interact with Silas and Belle as established couples was such a joy! As much as I have really enjoyed this trilogy, I am SO looking forward to Doctor in Petticoats, up next from Mary Connealy!
kronan1 More than 1 year ago
How can anybody like this book? Wade did not marry well. After 8 years of living with Indians Abby hates all white people. Including all those that try to help her and her brother who is moved to tears to discover she is still alive. Wade has been brought up by a dominating physically and emotionally abusive father and then marries a dominating cold and abusive wife who is constantly threatening him with a knife. This is not a cute couple. Very disappointing book---not nearly as good as the others in the series.