×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Willing to Walk on Water: Step Out in Faith and Let God Work Miracles through Your Life
     

Willing to Walk on Water: Step Out in Faith and Let God Work Miracles through Your Life

4.4 8
by Caroline Barnett
 

See All Formats & Editions

If you have ever heard yourself say, “Surely there is more to life than this,” rest assured, you are not alone. Getting caught up in the day-to-day routine, it can be easy to feel as though you have nothing more to give, and yet there is so much you want to do to impact the world. Good news! For those who are willing to get out of the proverbial boat and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Willing to Walk on Water: Step Out in Faith and Let God Work Miracles Through Your Life 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
CarolJo More than 1 year ago
Caroline Barnett, wife of Matthew Barnett founder of the Dream Center in Los Angeles, has written a challenge to all of us to step out in faith. The book is well written and will inspire you to do more for God. I won Willing to Walk on Water in a Anna Weaver giveaway.
holiveira24750 More than 1 year ago
I loved willing to walk on water. It's a very inspirational story of how one woman helped the Dream Center in Los Angeles with her husband, and she shows us how we can also be willing to walk on water in our own lives, and help make the world a better place.
kristen4mk More than 1 year ago
Walking on water, as defined here by Caroline Barnett, is not just a story in the Bible or a perceived impossibility.  It's a way to live your life with passion and purpose.  It does take risk and faith - but the rewards far outweigh everything else. Broken into three sections, "Discovering", "Conquering", and "Doing", Caroline shares (through personal stories, Bible verses, and testimonials from other leaders and volunteers at the Dream Center) different ways that walking on water has been used in their lives and how it has always brought about incredible, miraculous change.  She gives example after example, both large and small, of ideas that we can begin right now to fight social injustices and impact the world around us.  We simply need to be willing, and look for opportunities to act. I am familiar with the Dream Center and it's mission, and read "The Cause Within You" by Caroline's husband, Matthew Barnett (also recommended).  I identify with their passion and admire them tremendously.  This book was meaningful as well; I especially liked the chapter "What's Your Trigger?" where Caroline asks, "What injustice grips your heart the most....When you are triggered by a particular injustice, your compassion doesn't end with a few shed tears.  It leads to action."  If you have ever wondered, Is it possible to live in such a way that I regularly impact people for eternity? If there is, what could I do about it?, this is an excellent book to help you figure it out.
J4Life5 More than 1 year ago
The description of the book promises to help you identify what you are created to do, to unveil your passions and calling. Barnett touches on willingness and availability to step out in faith and serve God. While reading through the book, the first half of it seemed like an advertisement for the organization Barnett and her husband work with, the Dream Center. I just expected a little more. The second half of the book improved for me when Barnett shares stories of people that have been impacted by the Dream Center and how they are now serving. I enjoyed reading all of the stories, but I don't feel like I learned a whole lot from this book. I was happy to hear about the Dream Center and the wonderful success stories, but it would have been helpful to have other national organizations referenced that might also need workers. Overall, it was an ok book, but not quite what I expected.
AnotherBibliophile More than 1 year ago
Powerful and Beautiful. Very Encouraging and Motivating. Caroline Barnett writes with humor, style, conviction and love. There are anecdotes and quotes to illustrate her very good points, and Scriptures to back them up. She tells us why self-help books are ineffective when we don't start by relying on God, and listening to the command to help others. The stories of life experiences from the author and others touched my heart. I have more ways to pray for, and more ways to help people after reading this book.
Virginia76 More than 1 year ago
This book discusses how to step out in faith ("walk on water") and do great things for God that help those around us. The author and her husband run the Dream Center in Los Angeles, which is a place that helps those in need. I thought the book was a good read with some interesting ideas on reaching out. There were many examples from the Dream Center of people who made a difference in the lives of the needy.
strgth4yu More than 1 year ago
"Willing to Walk on Water", by Caroline Barnett, is a book about stepping out in faith and trusting in God to work in you and through you in your Christian walk. To allow you to not only to be leaders, but to be servers as well. Remembering, how Great God is in our lives and the gift of Love that He has given to each and everyone of us. Trusting God with our lives knowing that He knows what is best for us and in what direction he guides us in the good, bad, and ugly. This is a "Wow" book for me! It changed my outlook on serving. It is a gift to serve, than a chore. It can transform you and change your life forward. I recommend this book to everyone!!!
Shari4 More than 1 year ago
A great book about how to get the most out of your life.