×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Windows on the World Complete Wine Course: 25th Anniversary Edition
     

Windows on the World Complete Wine Course: 25th Anniversary Edition

3.7 72
by Kevin Zraly
 

See All Formats & Editions

Let’s pop a cork and drink a toast to America’s very best, most popular wine course! Windows on the World Complete Wine Course is celebrating its silver anniversary, and this classic volume now has new, updated material that wine lovers will savor, along with 17 new videos introducing the chapters and answering most common wine questions.

 

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Windows on the World Complete Wine Course 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 72 reviews.
Vivi45 More than 1 year ago
A book worth buying and using as reference over and over. Helps the non-educated wine lover how to pair wines or simply purchase a bottle to drink with a friend or alone!
ElaineCO More than 1 year ago
I have quite a number of books about wine and consistently find this the most comprehensive and accessible for avid but non-professional wine enthusiasts like myself. I buy the new edition each year and there's always a friend waiting to take the previous year's copy off my hands. Highly recommended.
edlohmann More than 1 year ago
This is an invaluable source of information about wine, both for beginners and those who are wine lovers in an easy to read and understandable format. However, Mr. Zraly failed to "mention" the TRUE American grape -NORTON- that is a native to Virginia and is also grown in Missouri. I would highly encourage Mr. Zraly to visit Chrysalis Vineyard in Middleburg, Virginia and become aquainted with this fabulous grape. V/R Edward Lohmann
DonnaMom1 More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my son-in-law and he loves it. It is a beautiful book as well as being an excellent reference on wines around the world. I intend to buy a copy for myself. It makes a great coffee table book too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought two of these books for the wine lovers in the family and both families loved it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Not only is this book written in Zraly's famous appealing breezy style and form, it is equally brilliant in it's top-notch professional wine education. This should be the first book you give to someone who is interested in wine but doesn't know where to begin. This book will help the novice LOADS, while simultaneously delighting and intriguing the aficionado. Kevin Zraly is truly the quinessential wine educator, without the ego that usually follows. A MUST for your collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kevin Mickle More than 1 year ago
The book is great, content-wise, but the enhanced features do not run very well on my Nook Color. In fact, it seems to bog down the normal book experience, too. Pages turn slow, it hangs, etc. Would rather just own a hard-copy of this book. 5 stars for the book, 1 star for the enhancements equals 3 stars overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fon-tana More than 1 year ago
I enjoy reading this book. It is my first approach to the wine world and I found it very easy to understand!!!