×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wishbones
     

Wishbones

4.3 28
by Carolyn Haines
 

See All Formats & Editions

Southern gal Sarah Booth Delaney packs up her hound dog and her P.I. business and sets off for Hollywood to take a shot at stardom. No stranger to acting, she aces the screen test for a racy remake of the movie Body Heat alongside leading man Graf Miliau. The chemistry between them is undeniable, and why not? Graf has already starred in one of Sarah's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wishbones (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #8) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
TheElizabethP More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully entertaining. I have not read this series in order, however it does not matter. These are so delightful and a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish Bones is another great book in a wonderful series. It is one I couldn't put down and when I did, I had to pick up the next one right away. Love the entire series
luv2readmore More than 1 year ago
Wether you are a repeat reader, or a newby to the bones collection everyone can have a fun read with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TheShort1 More than 1 year ago
I've read all of Carolyn Haines "Bones" books, and enjoyed them. This one is good, and I'd recommend it. Sarah Booth, Tinkie, Cece, and Jitty seem like family after reading 9 of the books (I've read the next one in the series, too--Barnes & Noble is a bit behind in asking for reviews). In this one, Sarah Booth leaves her ancestral home for Hollywood to star in a movie. She encounters a new mystery and falls in love with a man who loves her (about darn time--her crush on the town sheriff has grown a bit tedious). How the heck do you get the "I Also Recommend" part of this to work??? Anyway, read Greedy Bones too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago