×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wolf Fever
     

Wolf Fever

4.2 50
by Milly Taiden
 
Changes she can't understand...
When Raine Bowe volunteers for a sleep study for the extra cash, she didn't expect to wake in a lab or to be victimized by a mad scientist. She escapes with one objective--to find someone strong enough to wage war with the evil growing inside her.

A job he won't accept...
Ryder Storm is a man with a reputation--the bad boy of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wolf Fever (Alpha Project, #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Theresa_Esterline More than 1 year ago
You give me Fever ... Loved this story! It was like I was transported into the book and was watching the story unfold before my eyes! Milly has done it again ... Gotten me hooked on another HOT shifter series! There is suspense, comedy, and hot shifter sex! And now a little about the story ... Imagine waking up in an unknown facility naked under a hospital gown with IVs hooked up to you. This is what happened to Raine in our story. After pulling all the restraints holding her down and the IV connections out she makes her way past the guards and starts to run. She manages to get to a phone to call her best friend. Feeling uneasy about changes she feels in her body, especially aggression, she is not sure what to do. Once she is alone she starts to shift and decides she is a beast that needs to be put down. She finds the one hired gun she knows of Ryder Storm. He takes her down, but not how she had planned. Find out what happened to Raine and watch the sparks fly between her and Ryder until they ignite! Favorite passage: Damn but the man was sexy. Not just the body, or the award-winning tongue, it was the way he carried himself. What he'd said was true. He was definitely the alpha. No other animal had that type of commanding presence.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish it was a longer book !
gaele More than 1 year ago
If you want a kick ass heroine, an even more kick ass alpha hero and some seriously sexy and fun times when you curl up with your next book: Wolf Fever had best be your next book. Trust me.  Raine Bowe (yes – I love that name) volunteers for a sleep study and loses a week of her life.  Certain that something happened, but not sure how to fix it, she turns to Ryder Storm for help: his determination, toughness and the attraction the two share make him the logical choice.  Ryder wants Raine: as his mate he wants to love and protect her, which means that the scientist who experimented on her is in major trouble.  The further into the story we get, the more angry and vengeful Ryder becomes about what was done to Raine.  She, to her credit, is just as furious and capable of dealing with the twists and turns as she struggles to understand what happened in that missing week.  Milly Taiden writes a great sexy wolf story: full of sex and tension, real dialogue and incredible sexual tension. And the sex, did I not mention the sex? Let me detail: these are wolf shifters, loyal, horny, sexy and affectionate.  Fiercely determined to keep their mates happy, they will take every possible opportunity to do that. Naked.  This is paranormal romance with an adventure that is sure to please fans of the genre.  Characters that are sexy and hot, with great attitudes and description: secondary characters that provide conflict and a mystery to solve.  Fast paced, exciting and always fun, Taiden’s books are sure to rise to the top of your must read lists.   I received an eBook copy from the author for the purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 
Bookworm305 More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts: Wolf Fever was a shifter story done right. The story was sexy and intriguing with a H/h that rocked my socks. Ryder and Raine were excellent protagonists. Ryder (*sigh!!!*) was an alpha --all alpha -- but he was sweet, caring, and protective of Raine the instant they met. And Raine (*ooh rah!!!*), that girl was a total bada$$. I love that she wasn't a weak or sniveling damsel in distress. Need saving? Her motto should have been, "I got this!" I enjoyed their passion (*fans face and lights cigarette) and their relationship dynamic. Although Ryder was an alpha and protective he never coddled Raine because he recognized her strength. I hated what the bad guy did to Raine and Quinn and I do so look forward to reading his story. A job well done on this one. A totally enjoyable read!
twocoulters More than 1 year ago
As always I was astonished by this author's writing style. Her ability to generate fervent moments with just a few exacting words is extraordinary. "She moaned and licked her lip. 'You smell good. Wild'" This story is a passionate rush of decadence. "It hadn't occurred to her she'd be begging tonight, her only thought had been to die. Now, thought, it was for this man to make her come." For fans of paranormal romance this is a highly recommended read. Disclosure: This ebook was provided to me free of charge for the sole purpose of an honest review. All thoughts, comments, and ratings are my own.
carpediem5366 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! When Raine Bowe volunteers for a sleep study for the extra cash, she didn't expect to wake in a lab or to be victimized by a mad scientist. Ryder Storm is a man with a reputation. Raine doesnt understand what is happening to her but she knows she wants Ryder and Ryder wants her. This book was a rollercoaster of ups and downs. I loved the plot, the characters and the hot, hot sex! Milly Taidens Shifters are always a crowd pleaser and Wolf Fever is no exception! I cant wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strong, feisty female lead who is not afraid to take on her dominant, alpha man, fast moving and hot, hot, hot!
BadBarb More than 1 year ago
All I have to say really is Milly Taiden has another hot sexy wolf shifter ;)Need I say more? The minute that word gets out that Ms Taiden has a new wolf shifter you should just go and get it. It really is a no brainer at this point. When Raine Bowe answers the ad for a sleep study her life is irrevocably changed when she senses that there is something inside that she has no idea what it is. Thinking that the best thing for herself and people is to die. She seeks the one man she knows can help her Ryder Storm. The minute Raine walks in his bar Ryder knows she is his mate. When she tells him what happens he vows to help her find the wacko scientist bent on bringing her back because he isn't quite finished with her yet. WOLF FEVER is full of hot sexy scenes that may you rethink that wearing underwear while reading and has a heroine that is tougher then even some of the toughest alpha wolves. When you meet Ryder you think he is aptly named because you can understand why Raine would like to ride him up a storm. Go and get your copy now!!!
Arch_Angel More than 1 year ago
Fast paced and smolderingly HOT!!!!!!! Milly Taiden’s lastest story is a fast paced, exhilarating ride that will have your fingers twitching to turn the next page. After having lost a week of her life and escaping a nightmare, Raine finds she can’t exist knowing that a monster lives within her. When Raine seeks out Ryder he knows she’s his mate; but the last thing he expects is her request that he kill her. While Raine feels the instant chemistry between her and Ryder is nothing more than overwhelming, all-consuming lust, what she doesn’t understand is it’s so much more; it’s the connection that only a mated pair can share. In Wolf Fever, Ms Taiden weaves a tale of secret experiments, intrigue, deception and the struggle of a young woman trying to find herself in a genetically altered body. I read this in one sitting and hope that this is just the first of a new series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From beginning to end you get action, sex, and passion ! Raine has to be my new kick ass favorite character. She does not to crap from anyone! Ryder, Ryder, Ryder what can I say !?! Can I please place a order for one of him !? Im not sure I could fight Raine and win for Ryder so I rather place a order LOL ! Seriously Milly has done it this is one you must have !! Keona :)
ajenkins979 More than 1 year ago
Not as great as her other books, but Ms. Taiden still rocked this story. Lots of sexy shifters, lots of action and even more sex. A must read for all Milly Taiden fans. Raine is not your ordinary shifter, not something we are used to. And Ryder is someone everyone in town fears. That right there is worth reading to find out what happens.
Flo1174 More than 1 year ago
Unorthodox experiments using wolf shifters and humans in order to create the ultimate Alpha has left Raine running for her life and not knowing what has happened to her... After escaping she knows something is different about her and she is scared to death that she now has a monster inside of her.Now she needs help and goes looking for a very dangerous man she has heard about who she wants to hire to kill her before the monster gets out.. But everything changes when she meets Ryder there is and instant chemistry and pull between the two of them... Ryder is an Alpha wolf who knows this tough scared woman in front of him is his mate what he doesn't understand is how he doesn't know she is a wolf.. Now he will do anything he has to in order to keep her alive and find out what the hell is going on....
Barbara_BB More than 1 year ago
Raine after waking up in a lab and feeling like something is trying to tear its way out from the inside, all she could do was run and find someone that could take away the evil inside of her. Ryder a bad boy with a reputation to match. He has been trying to find his other half, his mate for a long time. A female that the man and the wolf craves with every part of his being. When Raine walks in to his establishment begging him to kill her, everything changes. Ryder is an Alpha wolf who knows this tough scared woman in front of him is his mate what he doesn't understand is how he doesn't know she is a wolf.
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA More than 1 year ago
Milly Taiden writes hot sexy shifter stories and this is one of her best.  Our heroine is a woman with the unfortunate name of Raine Bowe.  She volunteered for a sleep study and got turned into an alpha werewolf.  She escapes and looks to our hero Ryder Storm to kill her to prevent her from becoming a monster.  The problem with that is Ryder is a werewolf himself and she is his mate.  So it is up to him to convince her that being a werewolf and being with him wouldn’t be so bad.  There is action, adventure and off the charts sex.  A super fun read.
ssmommie75TB More than 1 year ago
This is a good wolf shifter book. Raine is a genetically engineered wolf while Ryder is a natural born alpha.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great alpha romance book. Wish their was more interactions with the main couple. It pretty straight forward guess I was hoping for a bit more of a challenge. Still recommend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shannybaby1 More than 1 year ago
This book was Hot, Hot, Hot! Ryder is an Alpha Wolf all the way! What happens when he finds his mate, who happens to have been experimented on and turned into a wolf shifter! How will he claim his mate and find out what happened to her? This book is full of sexy shifters, mating heat, danger and so much more. Must Read!
blaise_zillah More than 1 year ago
Another great read from this author that left me wanting more i can't wait for the next book in this series. Hot steamy sex scenes, some mystery and supense all made a great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Flowergirlzmom1SW More than 1 year ago
Raine went for a sleep study and woke up somewhere different with something inside of her. She is afraid of what she thinks she is becoming. A Monster. Her friend had told her of a guy that does jobs for hire. Well she has a job for him. She wants him to kill her. Ryder is blown away when Raine walks into his bar looking for him. He automatically knows that she is his mate. He enraged when she tells him what happened to her. But he won't do what she wants. He wants her to be with him forever he refuses her request. Instead he helps her embrace what she is and together they try to find out who did this to her. I enjoyed this book so much. Milly is definitely one of my new favorite authors. It seems that once I start reading one of her books I cannot put it down. I definitely love the steamy sex scenes. I love that they are both Alpha's so she doesn't take his crap and gives as good as she gets. I definitely recommend reading! I borrowed this one from a friend and I'm so glad that I did but I will definitely be buying this when I can so I can re read it! ' Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews '
TeraciaLoretan More than 1 year ago
Do you want a kick ass, take no guff, female lead? Do you want hot, steamy, sexiness? Are you looking for an intensely hot shifter book? Are you looking for a quick read that has plenty of sparks? Milly Taiden Delivers all this and more. The story starts fast and stays exciting the entire way through. Raine is quite possibly the luckiest woman on earth.... you will understand what i am talking about once you read this hotness. So.... read it already.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago