×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wolverine: Origin
  • Alternative view 1 of Wolverine: Origin
  • Alternative view 2 of Wolverine: Origin
     

Wolverine: Origin

4.5 27
by Paul Jenkins
 

See All Formats & Editions

For decades, Wolverine's shadowy past has been shrouded in mystery. But before he was the savage mainstay of the X-Men, before he was a tormented secret agent codenamed Weapon X, even before he was a barroom brawler in the wilds of Canada...he was a child. And now, in this landmark event, Marvel reveals all! The birth and childhood of young James Howlett...the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wolverine Origin 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The title, cover and description given for this are for an entirely different book. The book that is loaded when purchsed is actually wolverine: origins (note the "s") and started in 2006 (thank you wikipedia). Figured it should be noted for reference. That being said, I was suprised to find out that it was a different book, yet not entirely disappointed seeing as I've enjoyed that series as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To be honest I thought the begining of this was a little odd, but as i began to push threw I found that the story did begin to pick up. One thing I should mention though is that it is kind of short.
mboersch More than 1 year ago
I liked the art and the story. It was good to read and did the character justice. It kept the suspense, and was written differently than a regular comic, which helped for better art. I liked it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its what the origins movie was (very, VERY loosely) based off of. But where the movie fell flat, this story is compeling, and much less about blowing things up and getting metal claws, and more about James Howlett, before he became either Wolverine or Logan. Really liked it, even if it got a little slow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read for any X-Men fan. A little too short for my taste but great background of one of comics greatest characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
PRetty fantastic graphic novel. Tells about Wolverine's origin,which has been a great Marvel mystery and other interesting facts as how Wolverine got his name and other interesting facts about the x-man. If you are a big wolverine fan or just want to know where he comes from, and more about him, this book is one you need to read. I loved adding it to my collection.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Unfortunately now I have more questions about his past then I did before! What is the connection with Wolverine's mother and Thomas Logan? Did his older brother really die? Or was he just sent away? How did Elizabeth get the 3 claw scar? What's up with the interesting resemblance of Thomas Logan and the Wolverine we know now? Stay tuned folks, maybe someone can answer all these and more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the greatest books I have ever read. Wolverine's whole childhood past finally in one amazing, colorful, beautiful peice of work. The pictures are great and the story is wonderful. I recommend this book to anyone who is an X-Men Fan or just loves great stories.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been reading Wolverine since about 1989 or 90. Like many other Wolverine fans out threre the origin question has always lingered in the back of my mind. The art and the story of this comic are absolutely awesome! Truly great job Marvel!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an awsome piece of work. The art was great and the story was superb. An excellent novel that I could not put down at all. It's plot drags you in and keeps your attention until the very end. One of the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
With amazing art by Andy Kubert, and an amazing story by Paul Jenkins. This beautiful peice will pull you into the world it has made. Fans of the X-Men will not want to miss the chance to see the truth of Wolverine. But good luck finding the hardcover.