×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Wonderful Spirit-Filled Life
     

The Wonderful Spirit-Filled Life

5.0 9
by Charles F. Stanley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Life abundant? Jesus promised it and we long for it, yet few Christians seem to have it. Blending lively anecdotes, commentary, and teachings from the Bible, Dr. Charles Stanley introduces you to the Holy Spirit.

"A big part of the Spirit-filled life is learning to recognize the fingerprint of the Holy Spirit. Once you know what to look for and once you begin

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Wonderful Spirit-Filled Life 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being born and raised Catholic (including Jesuit College) I felt like I was going outside my comfort zone to read this book. What a pay-off!! This book is one of the best on the Holy Spirit I have read. I have bought many copies for friends and family. Today, in fact, I am ordering 3 more copies for friends going through some changes who I think can use the insights of this book. I can't say enough good things about it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a new believer, this book changed my life on a week at the lake. Dr. Stanley makes it easy to understand the Holy Spirit and His intense role in our lives!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As the others have pointed out, this is a GREAT book. However, if you have another epub reader, B&N is not the cheapest place to purchase this epub.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vito456 More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book! A must read! Not only does it discuss what we need to know, but it gives as answers and a method to impliment change in order to grow spiritually. Vito
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a wonderful source of learning about the Holy Spirit and how God uses it to talk to you. It answers such questions such as: How do I know if God is talking to me? When does God talk to me? This book answers all of these questions without being confusing - you don't have to have a degree in theology to understand and gain the benefits from the information offered which helps you to live a wonderful spiritfilled life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! It was the first book by Charles Stanley that I read. I have since then read everything by Charles Stanley that I can get my hands on. The truth in this book changed my life and other books by this author continue to help me understand and go forward in my relationship with the Lord! I highly recommend this book to nearly everybody I come in contact with and I highly recommend it to you! God Bless Charles Stanley and God Bless you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has dramatically changed my life and continues to help me rely on the Holy Spirit!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you've ever felt there was something missing in your daily walk with God you'll find it in this book. It is the most inspiring, powerful book I have ever read on the subject of the Holy Spirit and His place in your everyday life. I think everyone should read it!