×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One
     

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One

4.2 67
by Chris Stewart
 

See All Formats & Editions

“It really grips you….I lost a lot of sleep reading it.” –Tim LaHaye, co-author of the LEFT BEHIND series.

THE WORLD IS ON THE BRINK.
It was the last peace, the great peace, the deep breath before the storm. The Golden Age was closing and the heavens paused and waited for the long plunge ahead. Some

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Dman1 More than 1 year ago
Amazing read! I couldn't put it down. If you have ever wondered what evil is and who or what is behind it, read this book and then take an objective look around you at the world today.
RockyMountainWildflower More than 1 year ago
I started this book last evening, and am about 1/3 of the way thru. It hits the road running and builds from there. I can hardly wait for the next episode. It's similar to the "Left Behind" series, but seems to be faster paced, and surely seems to parallel today's world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent series but the story is divided into too many episodes (There will be six in all).The story line follows the development of terrorism and good vs evil, in a physical war between the US and Islamic extremists, and a spiritual war between fallen angels and heavenly ones, which really hold the reader's interest. However, it ends too fast before the characters are developed. You only get a little over 200 pages-then again, you are only paying $2.99. So far I love the story but don't know if I will end up paying $18 for the whole series. Only giving 3 stars for now due to the short read. Think that the story-line deserves 4 stars though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent. Loved it. Cannot wait to read all the episodes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a quick interesting read.it reminds me of frank perretti s this present darkness.can t wait for the next installment.
BigmacTX More than 1 year ago
Funny how this book reflects current events. Just started the series and am enjoying it very much. Looks at both the seen and unseen. Nice take on things.
cedarman More than 1 year ago
This book is short and is pretty much just introducing the characters for the series. Some action and enough to make me want to read more.
Peake More than 1 year ago
Everyone should read this book!!!
PAMOM More than 1 year ago
Very good, W ant to read the next one. This was just the intro to the story. Seemed a little disjointed at first. Was only 143 pages long, no wonder it was inexpensive. What will the others cost? Will get the next installment and make up my mind whether I really like it or not. Has definitely got my interest now so am looking forward to the rest of theseries.
BookGrandma25 More than 1 year ago
Definitely for the mature reader,this book was so realistic and current although a little difficult to read as the chapters bounced around from character to character. By the end of the book I finally got the gist and I want to read more. It would be a great book for book club discussions. There are no answers. I can't wait for episode two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's hard to tell if this is fiction or the real thing. Almost walks hand in hand with todays world. Makes you stop and take a hard look at the way things in real life are headed. Interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written, easy, quick read! Fantastically spooky!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?niudsae Bt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Chris Stewart books "The Great and Terrible". This next series confused me, I had to stop and check and see if I had bought this book before. Because I read parts of it before. Talk about feeling cheated, I was so excited for the next series of his books and here it was like a repeat of the same books but shorter. I'm still confused as to why he would do another set with the same characters and theme.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Am I missing something? I respectfully disagree with pretty much every review of this book. The editor must have been distracted because there are tons of punctuation and grammatical errors. Although stuff like that irritates me, the real problem is nothing really happened. I didn't really get to decide if I liked the characters - it just seems like the whole focus was setting the stage for some kind of future spiritual and political conflict. Unfortunately, it was so vague that I don't really care to find out what the conflict might be...
pinkjezabel More than 1 year ago
Amazing, Compelling, Riveting. This book makes you think about the subtle sources of evil.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
krazykat_randi More than 1 year ago
Very exciting book. I liked the characters immediately, and I was caught up in the plot very quickly. Once I started reading, I could not put it down. It's a story of good against evil, and making choices to do the right thing. I quickly bought up the rest of the episodes as soon as I finished this one! Looking forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago