×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The X-Files: Whirlwind
     

The X-Files: Whirlwind

4.5 12
by Charles Grant
 

See All Formats & Editions

Serial killers come in all shapes and sizes, but this one is particularly puzzling.There's no pattern to the mutilated bodies that have been showing up in Albuquerque: both sexes, all races, ages, ethnic groups. There is no evidence of rape or ritual. Only one thing connects the victims. They were the victims of a natural disaster. One of the most

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

X-Files: Whirlwind 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
6 year gap
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first X-Files book that I've read. I really enjoyed the television show so I really tried to like this book. But it just failed to deliver (IMHO). The writing style itself was lacking, and there were some loose-ends not tied up at the end. And it was also pretty easy to guess what was happening halfway thru.

I wouldn't rule this book out entirely, if you like X-Files then this should still be an enjoyable read. The characters of Scully and Mulder are written just like their characters in the show.

I give it a C+.

X-Files: Skin is the only other X-Files book I've read and I thought it was FAR BETTER. Better written, better story, better characters. Check it out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is by far one of the better x-files books it has depth and a full story that dosen not let you put the book down
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ever come across something that just grips your attention and doesn¿t let go? Or perhaps, even psyches you up for more? One show, The X-files, did just that a few years back and I couldn¿t help but thirst for more and more. After all, how often do you come across a show that features unexplained cases of paranormal activity that the government covers up? What X-Files has provided millions of viewers, including you and I, with an innovative, intriguing, and captivating show that leaves us questioning the ¿ unknown.¿ How often do you get shows that make you wonder about what the government is ¿ really¿ covering up and what¿s truly out there? For me, the quote, ¿ Out of sight, out of mind¿ was revolutionized once I saw X-files! Not only does X-files brilliantly display the unexplained cases that main agents Scully and Mulder solve, other subplots are seamlessly interwoven such as the ever developing relationship between Scully and Mulder and whether or not they would get it on. With X-files nearing the end of its run, I must say that it has been quite a trip. Arguably, X-files has turned into one of my favorite shows and even though it may seem like a bummer to see the show go, its good to know that favorite re-runs are airing this October on Sci-Fi channel so that much paranormal reminiscing can occur!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first read Ruins and thought 'it was good' then I read Antibodies and was like 'that was great' then I read GroundZero and I was 'that was wonderful' then I read this one, Whirlwind and was speechless, the only way to put is that it should be an episode! byers ali *~*~*~* 'Every life, every day is in danger, that's just life.'