×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ya-Yas in Bloom
     

Ya-Yas in Bloom

3.3 44
by Rebecca Wells, Judith Ivey (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

An emotionally charged addition to Rebecca Wells' award-winning bestseller Little Altars Everywhere and #1 New York Times bestseller Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, Ya-Yas in Bloom reveals the roots of the Ya-Yas' friendship in the 1930s and roars through sixty years of marriage, children, and hair-raising family secrets.

When

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ya-Yas in Bloom 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So disappointingly awful that the only possible explanation is that this book could not have been written by the same author as the first two. Where the first two books were filled with meaningful dialogue and deeply sympathetic human experiences, this one was a ridiculously indulgent, shallow, brainless piece of fluff. If you prefer meaty books with real substance then skip this one. You won't be missing anything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello sweetie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BookCatTF More than 1 year ago
Maybe it's me, but I didn't enjoy this book at all. I love the Ya Ya characters and liked Divine Secrets, but this was just flat for me. Nothing seemed to flow and reading this book alone, you don't feel connected to the characters. Wells' writing is good and her descriptions of Louisiana and the culture are great, but the story(ies) just go nowhere for me. They move quickly, don't let you get a good sense of anything that is underlying in the characters and the end is just the end - nothing poignant, nothing grand, nothing horrible, it's just the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was moving and wonderful. Full of the old South, lots of fun tales and traditions. I loved it. Gave it to my daughter to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great light reading, very funny and reminiscent of growing up in the 1950s and 60s. It made me laugh out loud and it made me happy!