×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Yes
     

Yes

4.3 12
by Pet Shop Boys
 

See All Formats & Editions

Coming down from the ambitious, politically charged Fundamental, Yes is the sound of the Pet Shop Boys unwinding and returning to their usual fascinations: isolation, fashion, grand arrangements, and witty synth pop anthems. Unfortunately, they're in a slump with their songwriting, and subject-wise, every song here has a companion piece on some earlier

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Yes 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love, love, love it. I loaded both CDs into my MP3 player so I can listen while I'm walking, put the Yes disc in my shower player so I can start the day with it and the etc. disc is in my car. My favorite track, if forced to choose, is Did you see me coming?, a relentlessly cheerful (think Serenade in G Major) and sweetly sexy song that makes me smile.
Johnboy_NWA More than 1 year ago
I've been a huge fan of PSB since "West End Girls" and have collected their works over the years. "Yes" is a great addition to my collection.
2_Many_Movies More than 1 year ago
As a 2 CD product, the Pet Shop Boys YES album from 2009, I give 5 stars, mainly for two reasons, my favorite song here is "The used to be future" (only available on disc 2) and the alternate mixes, mostly instrumental, that give a completion to the songs first heard on disc 1. There is a sameness of sound in the songs, something a great "album" should have rather than be just a collection of singles. The Pet Shop Boys have discovered 7th chords (major, minor, diminished, augmented, with various voicings). I'm not sure how I would rate the single disc version, maybe a 4. The only thing I criticize is the paper packaging, it makes getting the discs out a pain in the neck, I worry about scratches that way. The song Beautfiul people has nice guitar work by Johnny Marr (The Smiths, Electronic), a subtle change from all the keyboard work. All in all, a very nice set of songs and performances.
deny More than 1 year ago
I really love this CD. But I had to wait a long time to get it . The CD was avalible on the shelves at other stores but for som reason Barnes and Nobel didnt get it to me for over a month.
bnbookseller More than 1 year ago
woo hoo! the first single rocks!
paradoxos More than 1 year ago
Simply put, this is classic Pet Shop Boys -- their best collection of new material since 1993's 'Very.' These "boys" are now in their fifties, but the music they create remains fresh and vital.
bookjunkie69 More than 1 year ago
Unfortunally this new albun lacks the interest of the previous ones. A bit of dissapointment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chris26 More than 1 year ago
I never thought the Pet Shop Boys could put out something this thoughtless. The music is drab, boring, and sounds like an overdose of melancholy. By far and away, bar none, their worst album!