×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Your Pregnancy Week by Week
     

Your Pregnancy Week by Week

3.6 33
by Glade B. Curtis, Judith Schuler
 

See All Formats & Editions


In print for twenty-five years, Your Pregnancy Week by Week has sold millions of copies worldwide as an established go-to resource. The book's trademark week-by-week formula helps expectant parents easily and effortlessly compare the details of their pregnancy with the same weekly schedule their doctor uses.

In this completely revised edition,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Your Pregnancy Week by Week 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It actually does cover taking baths and easing morning sickness. This book got me through my pregnancy just fine and eased my worries. I didnt think it was negative,it was rather informative. And i prefer going into things with knowledge of very common (negative) possibilities as well. Pretty sure what happens will happen regardless of you reading about it first, just sayin.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay yes I have to admit I was scared at first but when I found this book it helped alot! I am still nerveous because it is my first pregnancy and well I have never experienced this before. This book is slowly guiding me through this and I am so thankful that I found it. I am 4 1/2 months pregnant and I have been using it since I found out. Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think the people that find this book and What to Expect scary are people who would find any medical information scary. Often I can skim or skip sections that do not apply to me, but when something does, the information is helpful. I prefer to be informed. I think the people who have to stop reading out of fear are a bit childish. I do wish the chapters had a little more about the baby each week. Some weeks you get little more than size and weight. I would be interested in more of what is developing that week. Not a perfect book, but helpful and not scary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book barely give any useful information, each week they are off with the information about the baby. It spends more time talking about things that only have small chance of happening per week. That information should be in a second area of the book and more your baby and you per week. I have found more informations via email from baby websites than this book. DO NOT BUY!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best pregnancy book that I read! My husband and I enjoyed reading it weekly and seeing the changes that the baby and I were going through. It was great to compare reality to the book and see it match up. I have recommended this book to every expecting mother I have known. I can't wait to read it again for my second child.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book I found most helpful during my pregnancy. Not only is it full of alot of information it tells you how your baby is developing and changing as the weeks go by. It also shows illustrations of what it looks like, and mentions about what time you have certain test done. It states how to cope with some problems such as sleep. I recommend this book! It is a great guide to a week by week preveiw of your child.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Gave great information about growth and development week by week including camparisons to better understand the size of your baby through your pregnancy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is most informative. My friend gave me What to expect.. but this book is great it tells me each week what I can expect.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found this to be the most informative book. It told me more about my developing baby than 'What to Expect When You're Expecting.' 'What to Expect' goes by months, and as any pregnant woman soon finds out, doctors go by weeks. I found it difficult to use 'What to Expect.' A friend told me about 'Your Pregnancy Week by Week,' and I instantly fell in love with it. I really liked the information regarding weight gains at certain points of the pregnancy. The book included lots of good information on things that can go wrong during your pregnancy, offering a quick reference in a need to know situation. I liked it so much I'm ordering a copy for a girlfriend who just found out she's pregnant.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed being able to read about how my baby was developing each week. It was nice to be able to read ahead and have an idea of what to expect in the coming weeks. I would recommend this book and am ordering a copy for my sister-in-law who is just in the thinking about stages of having a baby. It has great information from before pregnancy to birth.