×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Yummy Yucky
     

Yummy Yucky

4.1 61
by Leslie Patricelli
 

See All Formats & Editions

Spaghetti is yummy, but worms - and blue crayons, and sand, and other things too gross to mention - are definitely yucky when tasted. Amiably illustrated in a bright, graphic style, Leslie Patricelli’s YUMMY YUCKY stars an obliging, bald, and very expressive toddler who acts out each pair of opposites with comically dramatic effect.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Yummy Yucky 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fantastic! An adorable read not only for my preschooler, but my toddler. It's even great for infants (which is the stage my preschooler was in when we purchased this book). Cute, funny, and easy for a child to read along to.
MamaSapien More than 1 year ago
My daughter recognizes the everyday things items in this book and points and laughs at every page. Only after a couple of readings, she knew what yucky meant and now takes it very seriously.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Older kids may loose interest, but the 1-2 year olds in my daycare class love this book.
BlondeDivaLady More than 1 year ago
Age appropriate, short, sweet and to the point!
mjw100 More than 1 year ago
Our grandchildren love this book. It keeps their attention and is quite informative
Summer79 More than 1 year ago
My daughter and I just love Leslie Patricelli's books. This one is just as cute as the others, and funny as well. My daughter loves the baby's different expressions and saying what is yummy or yucky on each page.
pattyaq More than 1 year ago
My son loves this book and so do I. Super simple. The pictures are great.
LindysWife More than 1 year ago
My son loves the cute little boy character in these books. He loves to point out all the yummy and yucky things and we laugh alot while reading it. The book is so colorful and he loves it over and over again. He repeats the words and I believe it has increased his toddler vocabulary.
chloes_gma More than 1 year ago
I love reading this book to my 1 yr old granddaughter. Simple illustrations that help with the "lesson". Teaches when it is OK to eat something and when it isn't. Mommy's chocolate chip cookies--Yummy ! Mommy's coffee--Yucky! Fun and educational for wee little ones.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old is speech delayed. His speech therapist suggested that we focus on books that don't have the things he knows and is comfortable with (numbers, letters, colors). I bought this book and BIG Little and QUIET Loud for that reason. HE LOVES THEM. He now reads them to me. It gave him something to take to daycare for Show & Tell that he could actually demonstrate for the class. He read it to them. I love the ideas, the words and the pictures in these books. He now insists on reading all three to me before bed every night. THE BEST.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book shows opposites in regards to what is yummy and what is yucky, but does so with a lot of humor. This book can be enjoyed by both parents and children and you may not even mind reading over and over and over again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is really cute. My 18 month old son is constantly bringing this over for me to read. His older sisters enjoy reading it to him too because they think it's so funny.
pswan More than 1 year ago
This is the perfect book to read to toddlers who love to try out everything. The illustrations are colorful, clear and uncluttered so your toddler can view the heart of each page's message. The contrast between what is "Yummy" or "Yucky" is humorous. I have the eBook version of this book on my Nook HD and my 18 month old granddaughter loves it. It has the option for you to record the book as you read it.
akellim More than 1 year ago
Love this book, and every book in the series we have gotten. They are very funny and educational too! She sure knows her babies!! Even my six year old boy laughs and laughs at these.
katbambrick More than 1 year ago
I got this book for my 2 1/2 year old son. When I purchased the book, I didn't realize it was only read to self. After reading it with my son only a few times, he has been able to go through the entire book and read it himself. It is simple, which is wonderful for beginner readers.
Bonkwaddle More than 1 year ago
I guess for very young children (under one) this book would be okay, but with older children it is a case of common sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is best for children aged 1-3. I don't drink coffee so we had to change the words to Daddy's coffee is yucky. Over all nice book, children will like the rhythmic read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was one of my son's favorite toddler books. I am so glad it is available in digital form for more to enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm 9 . And when I ca,e accross this I remembered it from when i was little
AmiB More than 1 year ago
My kids love all of Leslie Patricelli's books. Fun pictures and cute pairs make this an especially fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Leslie Patricelli is the only author that my 17 year old daughter, 3 year old son, and 21 year old brother all enjoy reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago