×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zero Hour: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)
     

Zero Hour: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

4.1 90
by Clive Cussler, Graham Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions

Kurt Austin and the NUMA crew must stop a vengeful scientist from tearing apart the very surface of the earth in this fast-paced installment in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series.

It is called zero-point energy—contained in all matter, it would become an unlimited resource for anyone able to tap into it. But so far, no one has. And

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zero Hour: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 90 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and excitement in this book. Once again Clive Cussler kept the suspense and excitement going from the first to the last page. Excellent book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I love all books by Cussler, this one was certainly not up to his usual standards.  I found this book lacking any excitement, hopefully this was just a fluke and the next one will be better.
booknutDA More than 1 year ago
The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did not like. I have read every book Cussler has written. I think the last two or three books are ghost written. I did not finish them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alot of scientific concepts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love and eagerly await Clive Cussler books. That said, Zero Hour was flat, boring and the ending was abrupt and unsatisfying. At a mere 302 pages I felt quite cheated and hope that Mirage is back up to his usual excellent standards.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book i had to read every minute i could the supence was killing me! I recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cussler again proves why he is the grandmaster of adventure fiction with this latest entry into the Kurt Austin adventures. I'm an avid reader and read alot of adventure fiction, no one can weave what seems like totally unrelated plot points together into a cohesive whole with a whiz-bang ending like Cussler does. Always cool how he can pull in various items from history to his stories and create an action-packed thrill ride of a novel. Highly recommended, can't wait for the next installment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Same old plot
TeriHam More than 1 year ago
This is just as good as all previous novels. Loved it.
Jim-OK More than 1 year ago
Like always could not put it down and will pre-order the next one!
oldchuck79 More than 1 year ago
Cussler is as good this time as we have come to expect. It's a great read, hard to put down. I'm looking forward to the next adventure.
bobsocean More than 1 year ago
An entertaining and suspensful book. I some times wonder what it will take to put Kuurt and Joe out of business? They seem to have more lives than a cat. The theory of zero- point energy was cerrtainly very convincing, and is likely to cause some discussion and arguments among the engineering community. Tesla must have been disturbed in his grave, if he got wind of this book. An adventure not to be missed.
Derf133 More than 1 year ago
As usual Cussler takes on the bad guys, and wins. I love these characters. I would like to read a book where he has everone of his characters involved in one big gang buster read. Now that would be something. This read was a little slower than most of his past adventures, but if it has Cussler in the name it cant be bad.
dcalNC More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this book. Excellent way to get the NUMA charactors into the story line. Kept me in suspense trying to figure out the story line and why the villian held such a large revengeful mind and wanted to destroy entire countries.
FER70 More than 1 year ago
Another great Cussler NUMA book!!! Action and mystery all wrapped up in one!!
Aslan More than 1 year ago
Another fun read.  Don't know what some of the one and two star people were talking about.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another good book from Mr. Cussler. I have added Kurt Austin to my list of Cussler heroes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again Cussler has woven a well crafted tale that keeps you turning the pages to see what happens next. This is definitely a MUST READ!
Trezoi More than 1 year ago
I love the Cussler stories. They contain improbable situations that you know have very little chance of developing but are fun none the less. His characters are well developed. If you enjoy excitement from one page to the next it is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual I enjoyed this Cussler work. I love this author.
AMA001 More than 1 year ago
I have read 4 books by this author and have enjoyed all of them. Recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think the positive reviews have been bought. Horrible book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago