×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zodiac Unmasked: The Identity of America's Most Elusive Serial Killer Revealed
     

Zodiac Unmasked: The Identity of America's Most Elusive Serial Killer Revealed

3.6 31
by Robert Graysmith
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Identity of America’s Most Elusive Serial Killer Revealed

Between December 1968 and October 1969 a hooded serial killer called Zodiac terrorized San Francisco. Claiming responsibility for thirty-seven murders, he manipulated the media with warnings, dares, and bizarre cryptograms that baffled FBI code-breakers. Then as suddenly as the murders began,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zodiac Unmasked 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Shamus1 More than 1 year ago
This ebook edition is marred by the fact that the extensive photo and illustration section featured in the printed edition are not included. That section is of major importance to the book.
sunnieskye More than 1 year ago
Graysmith is hung on the idea that Arthur Leigh Allen was the Zodiac, despite ANY hard evidence to back that up, despite 20+ years of evidence gathering and investigation by various police forces and agencies. I got seriously weary of his statements such as "The girl had gone swimming...ALA was also a swimmer." The book jumped around so much in time that it was difficult to follow, and Graysmith is just not a writer. I will give him kudos for his tenacity. I also read part of his book on the murder of the Hogan's Heroes star, and it was as puffy and poorly written, just as unconvincing. I give up on Graysmith. Some mysteries are just that, and the Zodiac will go down in history with Jack the Ripper. I truly wonder if either of those sprees could have been solved with today's criminology tools...but I doubt it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure who reviewed this book first, however, the person appears to be a child in hopes of getting attention. Unmasked has been a good reading so far. It mainly focuses on the behind the scenes aspect of what was going on durring the Zodiac era. In order to really understand this book you should have a fairly good understanding of Graysmith's other book titled 'Zodiac'. I personally enjoy reading this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Arthur Leigh Allen fingerprints, handwriting, and DNA do not match the Zodiac. This does not stop Graysmith from trying to make a buck off him. Writing is terrible and sections are repeated 2-3 times. Don't waste your money like I did. Do some research on line first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did like the book, but it was hard to read because of the repeats of information. There was a couple times I felt was reading the same chapter over. The book was fair and much too long. All the information in the first part was repeated in the second part. Some people may like this book but I am not one of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great follow up to the original book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
juluiscaesar More than 1 year ago
A GREAT INFORMATIVE BOOK THAT COULD BE WRITTEN BETTER---- MEDRIOC AT BEST!
Guest More than 1 year ago
a must have for poeple like me that love a good book about killers and who they were u will love is book i could not sleep most night till i got to the end if u are looking for a book to remmber this would be it :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Peopluyj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name:Shadowflame Age:14 moons Postion:Deputy Gender:Female Appearance: Stunningly pretty shecat is all black except my eyes paws and tail tip my eyes are silver and a light turquise my paws and tail tinge from black to turqouse to silver Is average size but my tail claws fangs sre linger than normal Personality:Quiet and shy unless around friends,very respectful and responsible,loyal,can be wise,is very lonely Other: Is visited frequently by the Dark forest but refuse,and has a curse from name. Can become a shadow and move fast as a shadow but with that becomes unstable at times an silverturqoise fetures turn dark red andhasto hidealine and wait for it to pass or it will effect the cats close to her also wants a mate and kits has powe of speed Past:Has no memory of anything before herlast moon of apprenticeship had no mate or kits andhas had no clan before this Anything not mentioned:ask
Guest More than 1 year ago
What do you think about Banana Joe's* latest investigative cook&crime book? (*names were exchanged in order to protect the identity of the person, since we don't know where nor who Zodiac is!) Btw, what was the title of his book again....ahm, right....'Bug Al and Zodiac Unasked - But I Solved It!' So, in case you¿re into good comedy go right ahead and buy three copies of one and the same book! One for marking all the facts which he misquoted or misconstrued. Another one to indicate all the lies and fairytale stories regarding several persons he wrote about. And last but not least, you'll need one additional example to underline all those inconsistencies when it comes to either the prime suspect ALA, or the real Zodiac. Only far greater comedians, like for example Stan&Ollie with their www.Zoodiackiller.foam fanpage, are debile enough to top Joe Bananas work in its entirety. By the way, not only did Banana Joe `solve¿ the ¿Zombiac¿ but also 'Dumbo, The Clipper' case. He participated in the investigation of the famous 'UHTbomber' case as well. Actually, given some time he'll probably present himself as the man who cracked the J.F.K. case too. Release date: 1. April 2012 Working title: 'Who Really Shot Him In His Left Toe and Why This Caused Rigid Mortise ¿ Now for first time solved!' So, will you guys out there still continue to take these kinds of 'true crime' books that seriously? Yours truly, Comedian¿s Tractor P.S. Maybe we would be more inclined to understand what the hell Joe Banana ment with his work if we were to record his entire book, in one session, into a 'reverse speech' sound file? Kind of a `book on tape¿ - kind of Dr. Herold¿s bluffstuff.