×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zombie, Ohio: A Tale of the Undead
     

Zombie, Ohio: A Tale of the Undead

4.3 63
by Scott Kenemore
 

See All Formats & Editions

When rural Ohio college professor Peter Mellor dies in an automobile accident during a zombie outbreak, he is reborn as a highly intelligent (yet somewhat amnesiac) member of the living dead. With society decomposing before his eyes and violence escalating into daily life, Peter quickly learns that being a zombie isn't all fun and brains. Humans-generally

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zombie, Ohio 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is an awsome read i would recondmend it for EVERYONE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I moved to Ohio a few years ago and I enjoyed reading about an area I am becoming familiar with. As far as the reading was concerned, quick and easy! The author did not waste much time setting everything up. From the very start, I felt as if I was the main character not just a tag along. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a zombie tale that is a little different in perspective...
evanescenceSE More than 1 year ago
One of my favourites. very original and I enjoyed every minute of this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny, and yet disturbing. This well-written story really makes you think. Any zombie fan should include this in their to-read list. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting original zombie story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So I wasn't really onboard with the whole 'zombie thing' like so many people seem to be. But, after talking to many friends I decided that I find a good zombie book. This is it. My first zombie book. LOVED IT! (and it's a Lend Me so I can share the love!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read from a different view.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable book. Good humor and gore with a touch of introspection. Makes you root for the "bad" guy.
dnrmom9394 More than 1 year ago
what a ride--i really enjoyed the story. not the usual zombie story, but an intelligent mutation of human and zombie. put on my "read again later shelf."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A unique take on an old story. Part of the enjoyment of the book came from the author's ability to evoke several different feelings about the main character. Good guy or bad guy? Yes! I found the story to be fast-paced and it certainly kept my interest from start to finish. And that ending! Perfection!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got a sample and duh who wouldnt get a sample when it is ten dollars as i was saying soi only got 2 read 1 page cmon i mean seriously only 1 page
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept drawing me in!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did you hear abiut the man named bob
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bbbnnn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
248 pagrs of entertaing zombie gore. I recommend it. ----- Sea hag
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a fresh take from a zombies's point of view! If you have never read a zombie book, this a great first read
ToReadPerchancetoDream More than 1 year ago
Zombie, Ohio is the first book in the three book (so far) zombie series by Scott Kenemore. It's not a series in the sense of having characters that go through adventures in each book; rather, these are books all set in a zombie world with completely different characters and stories in each book. Consequently, you do not have to read these books in any specific order. The main character, Peter, is not very lovable - in his zombie aspect or what we learn of his human existence. It's obvious he's not meant to be. This makes it all the more believable that someone tried to murder him. The story bogged down in the middle for me as Peter marched around with his zombie friends. Peter was in college professor-zombie mode and analyzing everything. I would have preferred more action and less thinking. I have to say, this is quite a unique novel. An "aware" zombie who holds conversations, but eats brains. He wanders with other zombies and tries so solve his own murder. Strange much? The dark humor is a refreshing change from other zombie books and worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wicked book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked how it isn't your usual zombie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was really skeptical about this book at first. I really didn't think having a zombie be the main character, but I've been proved wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago