×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zombies Don't Cry: A Living Dead Love Story
     

Zombies Don't Cry: A Living Dead Love Story

3.7 506
by Rusty Fischer
 

See All Formats & Editions


In the sleepy small town of Barracuda Bay, Maddy Swift leads the life of a fairly typical teenager, but while attending a party one night, Maddy is struck by lightning and awakens to realize she has been reanimated and turned into a zombie.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zombies Don't Cry 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 498 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LoVeD this book and i am a picky teen book reader. The best. I would like 2 see a second to this book :) happy reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book - I hope there's a sequel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets The Walking Dead! Fun young adult fiction with brains (and heart)...puns intended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Zombies vs zereckers. A new kind of zombies. Maady was a regular teenage girl in high school. She just got invited to a party by the hottest guy in school. On rlthe way to the party, she gets struck by lightning and wakes up as a full blown zombie. Maady meets new friends and learns that not all zombies are good. Now she has to save her friends and family from the zerekers. Have fun.Full of exictement. For ages 10 and up.
vvb32 More than 1 year ago
I got a few chuckles from this zombie tale told from the flip side - zombie teen perspective. Good guy zombies vs bad guy zombies. Yeah, huh? Overall, the story is told in a light tone with humorous moments that just tickled me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had just the right amount ofhigh scool drama thrown in with the unfortunate mishap of bekng a zombie! If your looking for something quick and entertaing to read, this is it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow,this book was AWESOME!! I really hope there's a sequel to it. But the part i didn't like was that Maddie left Dane and went with Stamp. I mean,Maddie and Dane were meant for eachother! She's just like Katniss(from the Hunger Games),she leaves the good guy to go with somebody else she meets along the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever i stayed up reading it for HOURS untill i finishef it. And frankly, i was sad it was over. It was the PERFECT combination of romance, suspence,comidy, and suprise.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Teenagers are ridiculous enough, but undead teenagers? That's just too much to handle. The book was well written and quite the page turner, which rare for a free Nook book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down as story moved along at a nice pace.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good. Hoping for a sequel, great plotline at the end. Hope Maddie leaves Stamp, poor guy. She belongs with Dane!!!! Please make sequel!! Thanks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very very good love how its in first person
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A new take on the zombie? Yes,...and a very cool one too. Looking forward to a sequel
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Havent been a teen in a while but this is an awesome read. Funny, witty and a new take on zombies. Great job!
medic50 More than 1 year ago
A light hearted view of the life of a teenaged zombie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast read Recommended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick moving, easy to follow, and interesting take on zombies. Hopefully there will be another one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Light, easy read. The author did a good job capturing the typical though process of a teenage girl. Good humor, too. I can see this becoming a pretty popular series.
cwgeorge More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book. Well written.
Tahoe-Skier More than 1 year ago
Interesting twist on the zombie theme. Reads easily and is done before you know it.
Ladybrinx More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty good read, enjoyable, and fun. It was missing some pages, and it was at important points in the story. There was also one page that was in there twice. Great book for teens, I got it as a freebie and read it because I love to read. I enjoyed it, and would read more if the author made it a series. Just wish they would double check to make sure all the pages were there and in the right place before making it available to the public. I would have given it five stars if it wasn't for that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book, though I believe it to be geared more to the teenage reader, it was fun to read and was often funny and very sarcastic - just the thing for a light read.
KR8028 More than 1 year ago
Keeps you wanting more, never a dull moment n such a fun book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book would appeal more to a young adult reader (the age of my kids). A fast, easy read, but I found it simplistic with holes in the story line. No desire to read any follow ups.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is not going to win any litarary awards or anything, but it is worth reading. It is a quick read, fun and entertaining. I am not a big zombie story fan, but this book is a great change from your traditional Zombie stories.