×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zombies: The Recent Dead
     

Zombies: The Recent Dead

3.9 33
by Joe R. Lansdale, Neil Gaiman
 

See All Formats & Editions

  • You can't kill the dead! Like any good monster, the zombie has proven to be ever-evolving, monumentally mutable, and open to seemingly endless imaginative interpretations: the thralls of voodoo sorcerers, George Romero's living dead,
    societal symbols, dancing thrillers, viral victims, reanimated ramblers, video gaming targets, post-apocalyptic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zombies 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Wayne Lawson More than 1 year ago
What I loved most about this book was that I was introduced to the writing of authors that I might not have otherwise read like Walter Mosley (outside of my usual genre) and Justin Cronin (with whom I was previously unfamiliar).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some stories are a little slow going but overall great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably my favorite book. Thrilling and exciting throughout. Two thumbs up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These stories are BORING! I can't believe that anyone can make a zombie story boring. The stories don't seem to go anywhere and they lack imagination. Or the imagination they used is so out of place that it makes no sense i.e. staying high so zombies can't track you, huh? I think I can have a better daydream about zombies and skip the stories. I did give it two stars because there are a couple of stories in there that are good enough or at least good enough to be able to tolerate. Geez, please people/authors if you don't "really" like zombies don't bother trying to write about them. It just comes off as ridiculous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book chock full of good old fashioned zombie stories butsometimes some of the stories arfar too wordy using big words that no one even uses to describe one thing or over explaining things and take forever to get to the point. Zombie stories dont have to be smart for someone to like them. Just stick to the basics of them that we all know and love. Gut busting brain munching goodness is all we realy need.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago