20th Century Bluegrass Masters

20th Century Bluegrass Masters


Product Details

Release Date:
Cmh Records


  1. Why Did You Wander  - Lester Flatt
  2. Follow the Leader  - Don Reno
  3. I Ain't Got No Home  - Peter Rowan
  4. How Mountain Girls Can Love  - Jeanie Stanley
  5. With Body and Soul  -  Bill Monroe & His Bluegrass Boys
  6. Another Lonesome Morning
  7. Jimmy Brown the Newsboy
  8. Free Born Man  - Jimmy Martin
  9. The Old Songs  - Charlie Waller
  10. I Am a Pilgrim
  11. The Midnight Train  -  Jim & Jesse
  12. Alabama Jubilee
  13. Don't Let Your Sweet Love Die
  14. Crossing of Jordan
  15. Rock Away
  16. Rumble
  17. Columbus Stockade Blues  - Merle Travis
  18. Angel Band  - Carl Story

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lester Flatt   Guitar,Vocals
Josh Graves   Dobro
David Parmley   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Baritone (Vocal)
Wyatt Rice   Rhythm Guitar
Peter Rowan   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals
Carl Story   Guitar,Vocals
Marty Stuart   Guitar,Mandolin
Mac Wiseman   Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle,Mandolin,Tenor Banjo
Joe Maphis   Guitar
Buddy Spicher   Fiddle
Merle Travis   Guitar
Kenny Baker   Fiddle
Lloyd Green   Dobro
Glen Duncan   Fiddle
Ray Martin   Bass Guitar
Jesse McReynolds   Mandolin,Vocals
Don Parmley   Banjo,Vocals
Bill Harrell   Guitar
Chip Davis   Piano
Don Reno   Banjo
Cliff Bruner   Electric Fiddle
Maurice Anderson   Steel Guitar
Audie Blaylock   Mandolin
Jimmy Capps   Rhythm Guitar
Vernon Derrick   Fiddle
Jimmy Gaudreau   Mandolin,Tenor (Vocal),Mandola
Buddy Harmon   Drums
Jack Hicks   Bass
Curly Hollingsworth   Piano
Carl Jackson   Banjo
Emory Lester   Guitar
Billy Linneman   Bass
Jimmy Martin   Guitar,Vocals
Jim McReynolds   Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Bobby Osborne   Vocals
Sonny Osborne   Vocals
Curly Seckler   Mandolin,Vocal Harmony
Eldon Shamblin   Electric Guitar
Rickie Simpkins   Fiddle,Baritone (Vocal)
Ronnie Simpkins   Bass
Clay Smith   Bass
Tim Smith   Fiddle
Charlie Waller   Vocals
Jim Watson   Bass,Tenor (Vocal)
Jeff Dalton   Mandolin,Vocals
Dick Gimble   Electric Bass
Bill Mounce   Drums
Benny Birchfield   Hi String
Norman Wright   Mandolin,Vocals
Kenny Ingram   5-string Banjo,Vocal Harmony
Billy Troy   Guitar
Buddy Hyatt   Piano
Mike Toppins   Guitar
Don McHan   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Keith McReynolds   Bass
Bill Stone   Trumpet
Larry Beasley   Vocals,5-string Banjo
Charles Nixon   Dobro
David Nance   Guitar (Resonator)
Ray Adkins   Bass
Ronnie Hughes   Bass
Arthur Smith   Fiddle
Jim Boyd   Acoustic Bass
David Chase   Drums

Technical Credits

K-Alexi   Composer
A.P. Carter   Composer
A. Delmore   Composer
Jack Linneman   Engineer
Hank Poole   Engineer
Lance LeRoy   Producer
Billy Troy   Arranger,Producer
M. Christian   Arranger
Arthur Smith   Producer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >