5 Classic Albums

5 Classic Albums

by George Strait

View All Available Formats & Editions

Universal's 2012 budget-line box set 5 Classic Albums is a tidy, affordable way to pick up five of George Strait's greatest albums: Strait from the Heart, Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind, Livin' It Up, See more details below


Universal's 2012 budget-line box set 5 Classic Albums is a tidy, affordable way to pick up five of George Strait's greatest albums: Strait from the Heart, Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind, Livin' It Up, The Road Less Traveled, and If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin'). These five were not released back to back; they date from throughout Strait's career, so this little box winds up as an effective demonstration of how consistent the singer has been throughout his career. And it offers plenty of bang for the buck.

Product Details

Release Date:
Mercury Nashville


Disc 1

  1. Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind  - George Strait
  2. Any Old Time  - George Strait
  3. I Need Someone Like Me  - George Strait
  4. You're Dancin' This Dance All Wrong  - George Strait
  5. Honky Tonk Saturday Night  - George Strait
  6. I Should Have Watched That First Step  - George Strait
  7. Love Comes from the Other Side of Town  - George Strait
  8. The Cowboy Rides Away  - George Strait
  9. What Did You Expect Me to Do  - George Strait
  10. The Fireman  - George Strait

Disc 2

  1. Someone Had to Teach You  -  Ace in the Hole Band
  2. Heaven Must Be Wondering Where You Are  - George Strait
  3. I've Come to Expect It from You  - George Strait
  4. Lonesome Rodeo Cowboy  - George Strait
  5. When You're a Man on Your Own  - George Strait
  6. Drinking Champagne  - George Strait
  7. We're Supposed to Do That Now and Then  - George Strait
  8. She Loves Me (She Don't Love You)  -  Ace in the Hole Band
  9. Love Without End, Amen  - George Strait
  10. Stranger in My Arms  - George Strait

Disc 3

  1. Famous Last Words  - George Strait
  2. Baby Blue  - George Strait
  3. If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')  - George Strait
  4. Baby's Gotten Good at Goodbye  - George Strait
  5. What's Going on in Your World  - George Strait
  6. Ace in the Hole  - George Strait
  7. Love Without End, Amen  - George Strait
  8. I've Come to Expect It from You  - George Strait
  9. Easy Come, Easy Go  - George Strait
  10. I Cross My Heart  - George Strait
  11. All My Ex's Live in Texas  - George Strait
  12. You Look So Good in Love  - George Strait

Disc 4

  1. Fool Hearted Memory  - George Strait
  2. Honky Tonk Crazy  - George Strait
  3. The Only Thing I Have Left  - George Strait
  4. The Steal of the Night  - George Strait
  5. I Can't See Texas from Here  - George Strait
  6. Marina Del Ray  - George Strait
  7. Lover in Disguise  - George Strait
  8. Heartbroke  - George Strait
  9. Amarillo by Morning  - George Strait
  10. A Fire I Can't Put Out  - George Strait

Disc 5

  1. She'll Leave You with a Smile  - George Strait
  2. Run  - George Strait
  3. Stars on the Water  - George Strait
  4. Living and Living Well  - George Strait
  5. The Real Thing  - George Strait
  6. Don't Tell Me You're Not in Love  - George Strait
  7. The Road Less Traveled  - George Strait
  8. The Middle of Nowhere  - George Strait
  9. Good Time Charley's  - George Strait
  10. My Life's Been Grand  - George Strait

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

George Strait   Primary Artist,Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle,Mandolin
Buddy Spicher   Musician
Steve Gibson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Joe Chemay   Bass
David Anthony   Acoustic Guitar
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Larry Byrom   Electric Guitar
Buddy Cannon   Vocals
Jimmy Capps   Musician
Steve Conn   Accordion
Mike Daily   Steel Guitar
Hank DeVito   Steel Guitar
Floyd Domino   Piano
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle,Mandolin
Gene Elders   Fiddle
Mark Feldman   Musician
Rita Figlio   Vocals
Phil Fisher   Drums
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Gregg Galbraith   Musician
Sonny Garrish   Musician
Rob Hajacos   Musician
Terry Hale   Bass
Bobby Hardin   Vocals
John Hobbs   Keyboards
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Ronnie Huckaby   Piano
John Hughey   Musician
Mitch Humphries   Musician
David Hungate   Bass
Jerry Kroon   Musician
Mike Leech   Musician
Chris Leuzinger   Electric Guitar
Benny MacArthur   Electric Guitar
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Rick McRae   Electric Guitar
Weldon Myrick   Steel Guitar
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Nathan   Keyboards
Fred Newell   Musician
Larry Paxton   Musician
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Randy Scruggs   Acoustic Guitar
Bobby Thompson   Musician
Curtis Young   Vocals,Background Vocals
Liana Young   Background Vocals
Reggie Young   Electric Guitar
Arlene Hardin   Vocals
Gwen Kay   Vocals
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Sudie Calloway   Vocals

Technical Credits

Guy Clark   Composer
Rodney Crowell   Composer
Merle Haggard   Composer
Red Steagall   Composer
George Strait   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Conway Twitty   Composer
Carl Perkins   Composer
Eric Kaz   Composer
Chip Taylor   Composer
Buddy Brock   Composer
Tommy Collins   Composer
Terry Stafford   Composer
Bobby Wood   Composer
Aaron Barker   Composer
Kerry Chater   Composer
David Anthony   Composer
Clay Baker   Composer
Ray Baker   Producer
Glen Ballard   Composer
Milan Bogdan   Digital Editing
Jimmy Bowen   Producer,Engineer
Tony Brown   Producer
Bob Bullock   overdub engineer
Shawn Camp   Composer
Buddy Cannon   Composer
Jerry Chesnut   Composer
Tony Colton   Composer
Jeff Dayton   Composer
Dean Dillon   Composer
Steve Dorff   Composer,String Arrangements,String Conductor
Jim Dowell   Composer
Carlos Grier   Digital Editing
Harlan Howard   Composer
Casey Kelly   Composer
Tim Kish   overdub engineer
Bill Mack   Composer
Russ Martin   overdub engineer
Andy McKaie   Compilation Supervisor
Glenn Meadows   Mastering
Blake Mevis   Producer
Allen Moore   String Arrangements
Justin Niebank   overdub engineer
Tom Perry   Engineer
Denny Purcell   Mastering
Darlene Shafer   Composer
John Scott Sherrill   Composer
Sonny Throckmorton   Composer
Steve Tillisch   Engineer
Ron Treat   Engineer
Mark Tucker   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo
Curtis Wayne   Composer
David Wills   Composer
Tom Shapiro   Composer
Paul Kingsbury   Liner Notes
Simon Levy   Art Direction
Chuck Ainlay   Engineer,overdub engineer
Clay Blaker   Composer
Frank Dycus   Composer
Wayne Kemp   Composer
Troy Martin   Composer
Bill Harris   Engineer
Jim Kemp   Art Direction
Tony Lane   Composer
Katherine DeVault   Art Direction
Jeff Adamoff   Art Direction
Tom Bert   Back Cover Photo
Mark Nesler   Composer
Lyndia Shafer   Composer
Bill Shore   Composer
Dennis Adkins   Composer
Odie Blackmon   Composer
Darryl Staedtler   Composer
Byron Hill   Composer
Eric Conn   Digital Editing
Jay Knowles   Composer
Royce Porter   Composer
Anthony Smith   Composer
Katherine Elizabeth Nicoll   Composer
Rex Huston   Composer
David Chamberlain   Composer
Mark Vickery   Composer
Dave Hassinger   Engineer
Tony Martin   Composer
Alan R. Mevis   Composer
Rory Bourke   Composer
John Porter McMeans   Composer
Joe Royer   Composer
Fred J. Freiling   Composer
Sanger D. Shafer   Composer
Terry Gordon   Composer
Ron Moore   Composer
Kim Williams   Composer
Dave Weigand   Compilation Supervisor
Tony Baker   Inlay Photography

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >