5 Classic Albums

5 Classic Albums

by Lynyrd Skynyrd

View All Available Formats & Editions

Geffen Records repackaged and re-released five albums by Lynyrd Skynyrd -- Second Helping, Nuthin' Fancy, Gimme Back My Bullets, Southern by the Grace of God, and 20th Century Masters --…  See more details below


Geffen Records repackaged and re-released five albums by Lynyrd Skynyrd -- Second Helping, Nuthin' Fancy, Gimme Back My Bullets, Southern by the Grace of God, and 20th Century Masters -- as a box set. Even though it doesn't contain any bonus tracks, it's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them.

Product Details

Release Date:
Geffen Records


Disc 1

  1. Gimme Back My Bullets
  2. Every Mother' Son
  3. Trust
  4. I Got the Same Old Blues
  5. Double Trouble
  6. Roll Gypsy Roll
  7. Searching
  8. Cry for the Bad Man
  9. All I Can Do Is Write About It
  10. Gimme Back My Bullets
  11. Cry for the Bad Man

Disc 2

  1. Sweet Home Alabama
  2. What's Your Name
  3. Gimme Three Steps
  4. Double Trouble
  5. You Got That Right
  6. Saturday Night Special
  7. That Smell
  8. Swamp Music
  9. I Ain't the One
  10. Free Bird

Disc 3

  1. Saturday Night Special
  2. Cheatin' Woman
  3. Railroad Song
  4. I'm a Country Boy
  5. On the Hunt
  6. Am I Losin'
  7. Made in the Shade
  8. Whiskey Rock-a Roller
  9. Railroad Song
  10. On the Hunt

Disc 4

  1. Sweet Home Alabama
  2. I Need You
  3. Don't Ask Me No Questions
  4. Workin' for MCA
  5. The Ballad of Curtis Loew
  6. Swamp Music
  7. The Needle and the Spoon
  8. Call Me the Breeze
  9. Don't Ask Me No Questions
  10. Was I Right on Wrong
  11. Take Your Time

Disc 5

  1. Introduction by Lacy Van Zant/Workin' for MCA
  2. That Smell
  3. I Know a Little
  4. Comin' Home
  5. You Got That Right
  6. What's Your Name?
  7. Gimme Back My Bullets
  8. Swamp Music
  9. Call Me the Breeze
  10. Dixie/Sweet Home Alabama
  11. Free Bird

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lynyrd Skynyrd   Primary Artist
Kooper   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Piano,Background Vocals,Moog Synthesizer
Steve Morse   Guitar,Soloist,Guest Appearance
David Foster   Piano
Allen Collins   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,12-string Guitar,Soloist,Fills,Lead
Jimmy Hall   Harp
Clydie King   Background Vocals
Artimus Pyle   Percussion,Drums,Tambourine
Billy Powell   Organ,Piano,Keyboards,Clavinet,Soloist,Yamaha Keyboards
Toy Caldwell   Guitar,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Bobbye Hall   Percussion
Carol Bristow   Background Vocals
Bob Burns   Drums
Jeff Carlisi   Guitar,Fills,Guest Appearance
Charlie Daniels   Fiddle,Vocals,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Merry Clayton   Background Vocals
Ronnie Eades   Horn
Lee Freeman   Harp,Soloist
Ed King   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Bass Guitar,Rhythm,Slide Guitar,Soloist,Fills,Moog Bass,Fender Stratocaster,Yamaha Keyboards
Dale Krantz-Rossington   Background Vocals
Trevor Lawrence   Horn
Mike Porter   Drums
Gary Rossington   Guitar,Soloist
Harvey Thompson   Horn
Johnny Van Zant   Vocals
Donnie Van Zant   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Ronnie Van Zant   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Leon Wilkeson   Bass,Vocals,Background Vocals
Bobby Keyes   Horn
Barry Harwood   Dobro,Mandolin
Chris Pyle   Drums
Randall Hall   Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Cockroach   Hand Clapping
Gooshie   Hand Clapping
Kooder   Hand Clapping
Moochie   Hand Clapping
Honnicutts   Background Vocals
Steve Madiao   Horn
Punnel   Hand Clapping
Don Taylor   Saxophone
Feedback   Hand Clapping

Technical Credits

J.J. Cale   Composer
Kooper   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements
Lynyrd Skynyrd   Arranger
Allen Collins   Arranger,Composer
Artimus Pyle   Additional Music,Additional Production
Steve Gaines   Composer
Billy Powell   Composer
Jack Skinner   Mastering
Paul Abraham   Additional Production
Tom Dowd   Producer
Pete Greene   Engineer
Jimmy Johnson   Producer
Lee Kiefer   Mastering
Ed King   Composer
Dale Krantz-Rossington   Composer
Steve Melton   Engineer
Rodney Mills   Engineer
Denny Purcell   Digital Editing
Gary Rossington   Composer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer,Additional Production
Leon Wilkeson   Sound Effects
Paul Christensen   Engineer
Vartan   Art Direction
Junie Osaki   Reissue Design
Vickie Lancaster   Engineer
Ron O'Brien   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer
Jeff Lancaster   Reissue Design
Geary Chansley   Photo Coordination
George Osaki   Art Direction
Jerell Sockwell   Engineer
Lacy Van Zant   Additional Production
Wally Smith   Additional Production
Ann Thompson   Management
Charlie Brusco   Management
Gary Haber   Accounting
Dave Evans   Engineer
Tim Smith   Road Manager
Hanna B   Staff
Steve Kendall   Additional Production
Del Furano   Merchandising
Bill Barlow   Road Crew
Pat Farrell   Engineer
Katie V   Staff
Frank Barsalona   Representation
Barbara Skydel   Representation
Danny Harmer   Road Crew
Clay Schell   Additional Production
Pat Lynes   Road Crew
Michael "Big Lou" Lewis   Road Manager
Larkin Collins   Management
Ken Duncan   Mastering
Janie H.   Staff
Jan Salerno   Cover Illustration
Gary McCutcheons   Road Crew
Clay McGinnes   Road Crew
Charlie Franklin   Road Crew
Stephen Kessler   Reissue Design
Rick Moggio   Road Crew
Mark Apholt   Additional Production
Juanita S.   Staff
Amy Sigal   Management

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >