6 Blues Giants Live, Vol. 1 [6 Discs]

6 Blues Giants Live, Vol. 1 [6 Discs]


Product Details

Release Date:
Last Call Records

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Big Boss Man
  2. Stop Light
  3. Down the Road I Go
  4. Bright Light Big City

Disc 2

  1. Kitchen Sing Boogie
  2. Phillips Crawl
  3. Wild About You Baby
  4. Kansas City
  5. Mama Talk to Your Daughter
  6. The Sky Is Crying
  7. It Hurts Me Too
  8. Dust My Broom
  9. Freddy's Blues
  10. Glue Back My Wig
  11. Take Five

Disc 3

  1. 300 Pounds of Joy
  2. I Walked from Dallas
  3. I Asked for Water
  4. I Told My Baby
  5. Tell Me What I've Done
  6. Down in the Bottom
  7. Dust My Broom
  8. Goin' Down Slow

Disc 4

  1. High and Lonesome
  2. J. B's Boogie
  3. Feel So Good
  4. Too Much Alcohol
  5. Hide and Seek
  6. Laundromat Blues
  7. Coo Coo Baby
  8. Walking the Dog
  9. Come Back Baby
  10. Kansas City

Disc 5

  1. Last Nite
  2. Black Night
  3. Just a Little Bit
  4. Pretty Baby
  5. Hoochie Coochie Man
  6. Everybody's Gonna Be All Right
  7. Sweet Little Sixteen
  8. Reelin & Rockin
  9. Kansas City
  10. Honky Tonk

Disc 6

  1. Woman Don't Lie
  2. Take It off Him and Put It on Me
  3. The Blues Is Something I'll Never Loose
  4. Woman Why You Treat Me So Mean
  5. They Call Me the Snake
  6. Somebody Loan Me a Dime
  7. Slip It off Your Hips and Move
  8. Woman Don't Lie

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddy Clearwater   Guitar,Vocals
Hubert Sumlin   Guitar
Brian Bisesi   Rhythm Guitar
Howlin' Wolf   Harmonica,Vocals
Ted Harvey   Drums
J.B. Hutto   Vocals,Slide Guitar
Marvin Jackson   Bass Guitar
Abe Locke   Saxophone
Brewer Phillips   Guitar,Vocals
Sammy Lay   Drums
Kenny Krumholz   Bass Guitar

Technical Credits

Eddy Clearwater   Producer
Willie Dixon   Composer
Fenton Robinson   Composer
Rosco Gordon   Composer
Leroy Brown   Contributor
J.B. Hutto   Composer
Elmore James   Composer
B.B. King   Composer
James Burke Oden   Composer
Ron Bartolucci   Producer
Scott Sheppard   Composer
Doggett Butler   Composer
Traditional   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >