8810

8810

2.8 61
by Nicholas Taylor
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Join Bill Morison on his journey through corporate America, as he learns about auditing insurance and just how irritating people can be. This book contains office related humor, inspired by the author's experiences in navigating through corporate life. If you've ever worked in an office with coworkers you just couldn't understand, you will find yourself reminiscing

Overview

Join Bill Morison on his journey through corporate America, as he learns about auditing insurance and just how irritating people can be. This book contains office related humor, inspired by the author's experiences in navigating through corporate life. If you've ever worked in an office with coworkers you just couldn't understand, you will find yourself reminiscing about that weird guy that always hung out at the water cooler.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781452802534
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
06/09/2010
Pages:
146
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.34(d)

Meet the Author

Nicholas was born and raised in Denver, Colorado. He didn't want to write until October of 2007. While he was driving around with a friend and said "hey, I wonder if I can write a book." So he thought he would try and write outline and see what happens. He has written two books that are in podcast form, and has over 80,000 downloads on his podcasts.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

8810 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Princez099 More than 1 year ago
Fans of "The Office" and "Office Space" will love this book! I've never laughed out loud so many times while reading a book. There are a few typos, but they're easily ignored.
BrownskinsCD More than 1 year ago
I actually enjoyed the light-hearted first person style used by the author but after reading through half of the book, I found myself wanting the book to either end or develop some high or low points. Someone else noted it is reminiscent of The Office and it is, but it feels like a marathon of episodes, rather than just one. This can be released as short stories and be successful too. Good start and good exposure for the author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was like Office Space...Only BETTER!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But there was no story. It was like reading an uneventful diary that needed to be proofread. He got hired, he got fired. He hates his job and makes fun of his coworkers. I kept going expecting a plot twist or a climax, but nothing. The writing wasn't bad, just a little dry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Humerous story similar to the plot of Office Space but has lots of spelling errors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So many errors I wanted to scream. I couldn't finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good fast read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A pretty entertaining book with some really funny moments. This read more like Bill writing a blog or writing in a journal because each chapter was a different, random day in Bill's corporate and sometimes personal life. If you get into it, it's a fast read with less than 200 pages. I do have to point this out, though: grammar and typos galore! I kept screaming in my head, "It's 'okay', not 'ok'!" and "Ugh! You need a comma there! And there! There, too!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is mildly oteresting and keeps you entertained to the very end. To the publisher:the table of contents sucks because the chapters are not labeled.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a good book with some mild language
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is free you need to have a credit card fir free books as well. Dint diwnload this it is horri le anywayz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
so many reveiws.some say good.some say bad.which one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like funny stories,you'de like this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Though there were spelling and grammatical errors, I could not stop reading this story. The author has a wonderful syorytelling ability and with an editor could be great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good sense of the absurd.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kaylah Ryan More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny and sooo true in every way.
Casey Trout More than 1 year ago
This book was extremely interesting and I wish that it was much longer. Such an easy read and so silly it will keep you giggling. For being free it's easily five stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short book but a funny take on situations that happen in an office setting. I imagine it is even funnier if you hate your job like the author. The memorable nicknames for coworkers was the best part.